Introduction: Call me "Dream"

6 28
Avatar for Morpheus
1 year ago

Reality sucks, right? We can only skips the harsh truth when we imagine things. It might not be true, but our imagination can create something that is more beautiful than anything.

So come here with me, let me tell you my name, you can call me "DREAM".

I don't know where to start. I can't think of the coolest introduction to fit my existence enough, but I guess this one will be fine for now, because dream don't fu****g die.

  • I'M NIGHTMARE

Sometimes, I'm what you're afraid of. I keep bugging you at night, when it seems like your fears are creeping in inside your head waking your depression and anxiety, and everything that is related to it. But if you will look on the brighter side, I am here helping you facing your fears. Letting you have the enough courage to defeat anything inside that kills your urges to keeps on living. So if you will think enough, nightmares are what helps you to be strong to face any challenges that comes in the opposite of the waking life.

So the next time you had your nightmares, fight it. Don't be afraid. Because nightmare can smell fears. Don't let it carry you to the void. Be it's master and not the opposite of it. You control your mind. Have that courage to navigate on winning something in your life that is dark.

  • I'M DAYDREAM

I'm the one that you create whenever you are awake. You know those things like when you are imagining that you are dating that celebrity crush of yours, or that when you are in a race and you are currently winning. You control me fully. I am what you think I am. I can be success, I can be powers, I can be anything you want, depends on the desire of your heart and mind. You made me with open eyes, in a broad daylight, or when you are about to sleep at night and your insomnia keeps on bugging you. You can play my game on how you wanted it to be. You are my master, and I am just your merely servant.

So the next time you met me, dream the most beautiful dream. Something that can makes you have a joyful feeling in the world of the waking.

  • I AM "DREAM"

And finally, I am "DREAM". I am what gives you hope, I am your goals in life, I am what keeps you alive, I am you.

You see, dream not just happens when you are asleep, or when you are daydreaming and imagining things. I am everything. I am those goals that you are pursuing. I am that fancy house and car you want to achieve. I am that gadget you want to have, or designer shoes and clothes that you want to wear. I am those thoughts that bucket list that you want to achieve. Does it makes sense now? I am the opposite of the anti-life. I am "HOPE". I am not just that one you are meeting in the dreamland, I am also the one you're pursuing in the waking life. I never die. Because if I did, that just also means that you'll be meeting your ending. I must always have to live. So you have the reason to continue living as well.

I am Dream, and I am equal to Hope. We can never be separated, so that we'll understand the true purpose of our existence. That matters a lot, here in the waking world, and in the dreaming land.

It's just the beginning. We will bump into each other again. Until then.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @curiouscat
Avatar for Morpheus
1 year ago

Comments

Love how you write this✨ I can relate and definitely had these types of dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for appreciating my work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh! Welcome to the family..🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.. i appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, so you’re new here? Thanks for dropping by on my feed. You reminds me of Sandman hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am. Thanks for visiting too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago