Your Happiness Is Never In Your Hands Alone.

0 18
Avatar for Morning_Star
3 years ago

When I woke up this morning, I was sure I was gonna be writing a crypto-related post, I mean I have many lined up in my draft. I was trying to raise my energy and go full flow. First I went on a reading exploration, I visited Leofinance.io first, did a lot of perusing and kinda learned some new things, very important things, in fact, things that would impact my daily earnings positively, hopefully.

I was really getting charged up, my cup of the muse was getting filled up as I perused different articles, then my phone rang, my elder brother had called and wanted to know how everybody was doing and if our other brother tried to get in touch...we talked a little bit about everything, then he said he had to run and we said goodbyes.

This simple phone call and the conversation that ensued was totally healthy but the context kinda threw me back into a dump. Our exchange back and forth was definitely nice but immediately I dropped the call, it dawned on me how much role money plays in the happiness and health of humans. I mean it is easy to tell someone to be content and all that motivational crap but sometimes reality hits you so hard, it makes your head spin, literally.

Lack of money makes people do things, say things that boggle the mind, but it is totally understandable. You might be all tough, stoical and all that in dealing with lack but what about the people around you, those you love, how do they handle lack? Is there really a perfect way to handle lack? I am not talking about paying insurance or paying for college, I am talking about being able to feed and clothe and pay for rent! I guess people relate only to the kind of problems they are facing at the moment. If your problems at the moment are being able to finally own your own house or buy that car you have always wanted I guess it is as big a problem to you as my being able to feed and cloth is to me.

Phew!! Life humbles you

You are out there putting up a front about how tough you are and how everything is not so bad, meanwhile, your loved ones are making deals, trying to get a lifeline for all of you. Would you say you are simply out of touch with the reality of how bad things are, trying to be all that hard and stoical or would you say your loved ones arent simply handling it well? Maybe you are all stoical and putting on a hard exterior because you are pretty sure that you are doing the best you could and you don't want it all to affect your composure and emotions and ultimately your attitude towards life.

But, the reality is the reality I am afraid.

Religious and superstitious people would tell you that the spiritual rules and controls the physical, you could argue this as an atheist and a science disciple, but can you argue that emotions don't rule man? Emotion is such a powerful force, so powerful it can change the bearing of your physical form.

Pause, breathe ...

I had to make a quick dash to the bathroom because I suddenly felt uneasy as I was writing and I was just talking about how emotions control us. My emotions had been stirred but what's that got to do with my stomach and bowel? Well...

I still have to write that crypto-related article because I think I have Emotional Trading as the topic at the top of my mind, and this post write here might just be the fuel I need to get going. I feel totally deflated.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Morning_Star
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Morning_Star
3 years ago

Comments