The Voyage

4 29
Avatar for Morning_Star
3 years ago

Why am I here?

What is the big idea?

Who is responsible for my being?

Do they care at all about my fate, my feelings?

I ought to have a say if I want to be here or not?

What's the point to these many unending questions?

How many comfortable, rich or affluent people ask these above questions?

Looks to me like I am stuck in a circus cycle and my duty as a parent would be to make sure my offsprings too don't ask these ridiculous unending questions, at least not from the angle that warranted mine.

My frustrations boil down to a turbulent, roller-coaster relationship with the most powerful lady in the world. Her name is MONEY($£€¥). I have given her my all, yet her love eludes me. I have taken her on breakfast dates, lunch dates and dinner dates. I have treated her as a gentleman, as well as a bad boy, yet each strategy failed and she has refused to be mine.

Money gives you unlimited access, money gives you comfort, money makes sure you are treated with respect.

I have not been lucky with money, I know I have really tried, I am not patting my self on the back obviously because there hasn't been anything to show for "trying". But, would I be ranting if it were different? If I and money had been in an agreeable relationship? if I had all that access, all that comfort? Well, probably not.

Then again it is really hard to be sure if my unending quarrel with money is the reason I am such a deep thinker or this is just the way I was made.

LACKING makes you see things differently, puts things into perspective. What's important and what's not, it drives home the real meaning of IMPORTANCE. Water, food, electricity, serenity, health. Would I have been this observant, this mindful if I had it good? Uhm...that's not the point.

It's easy for some life's many mysteries to fly past you when money is in love with you. You dont give too much thoughts to fate, destiny, life after death, the meaning of life etc. Those thoughts are reserved for the poor and philosophers.

My frustrations may have been born from LACKING but the answers to the many questions they have made me ask, to my annoyance cannot be answered in this realm of human consciousness, maybe they weren't supposed to be asked because there are no answers. Whose idea is this and what is the significance of unequal distribution of good fortune? Why do some people live and die poor while others live and die rich?

Why do we live at all? What is the grand idea?

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Morning_Star
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Morning_Star
3 years ago

Comments

Why am I here? To values the life that has been given to me.

What is the big idea? Nothing at all.

Who is responsible for my being? Myself. It all has been my own decision all along.

Do they care at all about my fate, my feelings? I will do my best and achieve my dreams with my strength. One day I will be standing proud and they can say no more. Plus, it's their mouth and their mind. Their responsibility for caring, not mind.

I ought to have a say if I want to be here or not? It's your choice.

What's the point to these many unending questions? Stop asking, start performing. Even though sometimes asking question does help yo develop our mind. To be stronger.

How many comfortable, rich or affluent people ask these above questions? Does it matter?

Whose idea is this and what is the significance of the unequal distribution of good fortune? This is one personal question that you should answer yourself.

Why do some people live and die poor while others live and die rich? We do not know the whole story. Some of the rich come from the poor. The right question is, what is different?

Why do we live at all? Do you wish to die instead and miss all the happiness that the future might brings? This depends on the decision we make today.

What is the grand idea? I think you have asked this twice.

You submitted to my community to share some thoughts. No wonder I felt familiar but I miss out on this one. I also have problems with the lack of money and it is depressing sometimes but I always believe that money can be found. If I lose myself, I lose it all.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

See how you came alive in these responses of yours? Thats what I was trying to achieve by sharing my own troubles. Life is a muddle factory, everybody got his/hers but you just got to find a way to be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am the one who decides for my heart 😆 I just thought that if I continue choosing to be depressed, that will be my fault for making myself suffer. Happiness is always around Injust need to find it and keep it near. 😄😄😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What makes you think there is a grand idea? You are here because your parents made you and just like the other animals you will die with or without duplicating yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago