NFT & Gaming Are Making It Easier To Talk About Crypto.

0 17
Avatar for Morning_Star
2 years ago

Crypto Used To Be A Vague Language

Before I fully immersed myself into the cryptocurrency world, I used to feel like an outsider because almost everything I heard of crypto felt too technical for me to grasp. Much like how Forex and Index trading sound to me right now because I know zilch about them.

I may have taken a long, painful and difficult road to crypto but I am finally here and every day, I discover many more reasons why here is where I should build my financial tent.

Back when I was onboarded, it was a lot difficult to convince people to even pay attention to what the hell you were talking about. Part of the reason being that it was still such early days for the then-new invention. Another reason was that the few people that knew enough about it merely saw it as a tool for two of the most popular Ponzi scheme in Nigeria then, of which I was a partaker - MMM International & Get Help Worldwide.

As is expected, every pyramid scheme ultimately crashes. These ones did, and a lot of people were burned, lots of money were lost and relationships were wrecked. So, afterwards, when you talked about Bitcoin, you were indirectly talking about Ponzi scheme (to a lot of people that were burned or knew someone that was burned), so it always took some convincing and pacifying to get them onboard.

It was a lot easier to get me onboarded because I am a lot open-minded if I saw a willing mentor. Plus I was really struggling financially, so it was easy, given that I heard Crypto was gonna give me generational wealth.

What Has Changed?

Crypto has come a long way, but I speculate that nobody could have predicted less than 8 years ago that the industry could have made such giant leaps as it has. Those years ago, it felt like crypto was just gonna be about Bitcoin, Ethereum and a few other shitcoins.

Fast forward to 2021 and you could explain crypto to a 10-year-old and they would understand you just fine, thanks to Blockchain Gaming and the NFT.

Truth is, Crypto has become a lot more appealing, partly because of the 2021 bull run which made a lot of people rich and made a lot of fuss, and partly because of Doge, Elon, all the Viral Memes and then Blockchain Gaming and NFT.

NFT & Gaming

Yesterday, I told my brother about the Splinterlands airdrop and he asked if it was open to everybody, I said nope, just the gamers and he was disappointed.

I said dude, the airdrop is gonna run for a whole year, plus it is an incentive to get people to come down from the fence and join the Gaming movement, I don't see what's holding you back.

If gaming isn't an incentive enough for him (he is not much of a gamer), I know the earnings are gonna be, and I make sure I don't stop telling him what I make every day from just playing a virtual game.

Crypto has gone mainstream and has become both a source of work and pleasure for the adopters. Now it is a lot easier to get people to sit down and listen to you talk to them about crypto because there is a lot to talk about now.

You can talk to an art lover about crypto and the conversation wouldn't be so much about you trying your hardest to convince them with word of mouth when you can just show them some of the highest-selling NFTs out there. You can talk crypto technicalities with them in much simpler terms because you guys aren't only talking about crypto but also about art.

You can discuss price movements of NFTs, platforms where they can and can't be stored etc and before you know, you would have mentioned Ethereum, Tron, BSC, Hive and would have explained their differences and similarities in layman terms.

1
$ 0.57
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Morning_Star
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Morning_Star
2 years ago

Comments