I am new here

1 26
Avatar for Morning_Star
3 years ago

My name is Morning_Star, I stumbled upon this platform in my quest for essence; life's essence that is.

I am not much of a talker, more of a thinker. Yes, I am sure everybody thinks, but some people consciously put their minds to work, trying to make sense of things; life, death, happiness, sorrow. Things that make us laugh and those that make us sad, those we have control over and those we don't.

My outlook to life warmed me up towards stoical philosophers, and when I am not writing, I am reading materials by Aurelius, Seneca, Epictetus etc. I love to fill my guts with stoic wisdom. In my quiet times, I love to practice calmness of the mind with meditation.

I love to write. I find that writing helps me put things in perspective, helps me express emotions exactly the way I thought them up. Writing gives me the platform to paint the world as it plays out in my mind. I love writing about life experiences, motivations, philosophy, personal growth & development etc.

Rap music is where I go to for comfort. I have a laid back, easy going personality but hardcore rap is my favorite music genre. I love the 90's era of rap more, undiluted and true, I cant say the same for contemporary rap.

Sometimes, I am a full-time bodybuilder and gym instructor, other times I am part-time those things and full-time other things.

So, in simpler terms, I am a curious introverted fella who loves to write, workout and listen to rap music. I am here now and I hope to collect, as I sojourn here towards my quest for essence.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Morning_Star
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome and good luck here. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago