Cointiply and I

0 19
Avatar for Morior
Written by
3 years ago

The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men, gang fat a-gley.’


Well, when I came back to writing again, I had big plans – however, I just looked back at my last article, and it was all the way back in November: how time flies. Anyway, new year, new you as they say, so I am putting some plans into action to try and write more regularly, and hopefully more consistently.

So, with that preamble out of the way, I'll dive straight into my first ever review in the crypto space with Cointiply.
This is a site I have been using for quite a while now – it was one of the first sites I used when first starting out. It had some good write-ups, and 670,000 users can't all be wrong.

 


What is Cointiply


The first question to ask yourself before you use any platform, is what does it do?


Cointiply is a rewards platform – users earn ‘Coins’ by completing offers, installing games and apps, watching adverts, interacting with PTC ads and completing surveys.


Cointiply's ‘Coins' work out at $0.0001 – or $1 for every 10,000 Coins, which remains fixed. While this doesnt sound like a lot, these Coins are not long in stacking up, even if users partake in what I consider purely semi-passive interactions on the site – PTC ads, watching video ads, etc. Coins can really start to stack up when users complete surveys and offers. And once you hit 35,000 Coins, Cointiply offers 5% annual interest on your balance, paid out weekly – this is better than most banks offer these days, so not a bad place to leave those well earned rewards until we see some price correction on the price of BTC. Users do have to enable interest in the settings in order to receive it – free money so why wouldn’t you.


Users can cash out from the site once they hit either 30,000 Coins, or 50,000 Coins. 30,000 if they wish to transfer to their DOGE wallet, or 50,000 if they wish to transfer to their BTC wallet. I have cashed out to both, just to ensure that the withdrawals work in both instances. It’s also good to note that Cointiply covers the gas fees so users can expect to receive 100% of what they requested (conversion rates are calculated when the transfer is made, not when the user requests the withdrawal – normally this isn’t too much of an issue, but just remember the volatility we have witnessed recently within the crypto market.)

 

 

How I use the Site


Ok, so now we know what Cointiply does, I always find it useful to know how someone else uses a site – it is all very well and good to know what you can do, but what do people actually do: what have they found to be the most lucrative or enjoyable, when it comes to stacking coins on the site.


Similar to most sites these days, Cointiply offers a Faucet for users to interact with. As easy as most other Faucets: click ‘Claim your Free Coins’, then click ‘Roll & Win Free Coins’ solve the Captcha and click ‘Submit Captcha & Roll'. This can be done once every hour.

The Faucet rolls a random number between 1 and 999,999, where the coins you receive are tiered depending on what you roll – at the time of writing this article, the tiers which I currently receive sit at 25 Coins for 1-69,999; 41 Coins for 70,000-89,999; 81 Coins for 90,000-96,999; 150 Coins for 97,000-98,999; 322 Coins for 99,000-99,998; and you win the Jackpot for rolling 999,999 – with Prime numbers paying an extra premium.

Utilising the faucet daily builds up a loyalty bonus of up to 100%, meaning you earn double what you roll as a bonus – users earn 1% for each consecutive day they roll the Faucet, but remember if users miss a day then the loyalty bonus resets to 0. The coins you earn from the Faucet do fluctuate from time to time, due to the multiplier that is applied, so do bear that in mind. You can increase your multiplier by interacting more with the site, completing offers, etc.


The most semi-passive way I have found to utilise the site, is to view the PTC ads – all with varying viewing times and Coin reward value. Users just have to let the ad run down the timer, then click the correct picture. Pictures range from bones, to steak, from tyres to paint. Which to me is better than having to click a Captcha as proof of viewing the ad. I term these semi-passive as I don't have to give them too much thought to complete – open them up, let them run, click the correct picture, close and repeat. It may not be much, but it all definitely adds up. I could be scrolling through some site wasting my time, or I could be earning even a little with my idle time.


Similar to the above, Cointiply let’s you watch 14 video ads per day, netting you 12 coins each time – not a massive amount, but it all adds up for very little effort.


I also like to complete offers that instruct the user to install a game and reach a certain level, etc. A lot of people dislike this method of earning as it is quite time consuming (heh, we all like that passive income, but sometimes that’s not always possible), but I enjoy playing games as a way to relax, so why not relax and earn some crypto at the same time – it’s a no-brainer as some would say: well, at least for me it is. And if I’m not enjoying a game, I just ditch it – no harm done. I must have played hundreds of games that I have given up on as I just wasn’t getting into them: a lot of these I had actually paid money for.


The most recent offering on the site that I have been using, is the survey offers. I must be one of those sad individuals that actually likes completing surveys – I mean, who doesn’t want to give out their opinions? And believe me, I have a lot of opinions – so again, I might as well get paid for doing something instead of wasting my time doing nothing. Surveys range in value, and are dependant on what site is offering them, and how long each survey is estimated to take – not all users will be eligible for all surveys, and there will be a number of times that users will be screened out for surveys, but that’s the chance you take when completing surveys. So far, the surveys have been pitched at a reasonable rate when compared to other sites offering surveys for rewards.


Another interesting way you can earn on the site – something which I haven’t come across anywhere else – is the Cointiply Rain Pool. This is a chat room for users which contains a reward pool. Users are allocated a percentage of the reward pool, dependent upon on how much they have earned that day – so if you have earned some Coins from doing surveys, or offers, you will gain a higher percentage of the pool, as opposed to if you were only doing the PTC ads that day. In order to qualify for a pay-out from the Rain Pool, users have to partake in the chat – there are moderators in chat who keep an eye on things. Most of the time, a couple of lines of text and some interaction will get you into the rewards pool.

There is also a Multiplier on offer from Cointiply, although personally I don't use this part of the site as this type of offer does not appeal to me. I have tried it out, just so I know what was involved, and to remind myself why I dislike multiplier games. So you choose your stake: 10; 100; 1,000; 10,000; or an amount of your choosing. You are then taken to the moon, and given a host of rings you can choose from – some contain coins, and others cause you to lose. The more correct you get, the more coins you get, and the higher the multiplier goes up, increasing the pay-out amount. So you go until you want to cash in or lose. Simple really, and within 2 minutes whilst writing this article, I lost 40 coins and gave up. Not a part of the site I can recommend, but then that’s personal preference.

 


Referral System


Like most sites these days, users are incentivised to on board new users, and Cointiply is no different. Their referral system is much the same as anyone else’s.


For anyone using your referral link:
• You will earn 25% of your referral’s faucet claims.
• You will also earn 10% of any of your referrals offer wall earnings.
• There is no limit to the number of your referrals.
• Referrals on the same device or in the same household are not allowed.

(You can find my referral code for Cointiply and the other sites I use at the bottom of this article.)

 

Cointipoints


Another feature of Cointiply, is Cointipoints. Admittedly this is something I haven’t really utilised so far, although I have racked up a fair few points at the minute – just over 30,000. So, I can explain what they are, but at the moment, I can't let you know my experience with them. I plan on using them in due course, so hopefully this is something I can come back to at a later stage and let you all know how I got on with Cointipoints.


As Cointiply states, Cointipoints are there as a reward system for their users – as simple as that, and who doesn’t love rewards right? So you’ll earn 1 Cointipoint for every 10 Coins earned. These in turn can be traded in for ‘Pods' which contain items you can equip to boost your earnings – for anyone who plays a lot of video games, this feels a little bit like loot boxes. You can check out a list of all available items on Cointiply. Aside from the buff you get, you can simply elect instead just to trade the items in for Coins, a clean, although maybe inefficient way, of converting Cointipoints to Coins.

 

Anyway guys, thanks for indulging me again, and hopefully you will be reading a lot more from me this year (if I haven't taken up enough of your time already.)

Feel free to leave a comment, ask a question, point out any mistakes, all critiques are gratefully received.

 

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Morior
Written by
3 years ago

Comments