Nature Disaster 2004

0 23
Avatar for Morena.z
3 years ago

Today I'm gonna start writing on read.cash about a disaster in my city that's happened in February 2004.

I was 9 years old, studying in the third grade. It was a beautiful night I spent with my family consists from father, mother and a middle sister.. I'm the little one in my family.. I have also an older sister who was studying in a very distant city.

That day my older sister sent us a bunch of gifts, I was so happy to have a nice toys. And a poster contains a song if it's opened. I'm still keeping it until now.

I put it in a closet and I went to have the delicious dinner my mom made.

At ten o'clock we each fell in a deep sleep. My mom and dad are asleep in their bedroom. And my sister and I in the next room.

The poster that my sister gave me fell in the ground and started automatically making a song (That was a disaster warning, but we didn't know) Until my mom got out of bed and shut him down. I remember that moment well. But I didn't get out of my bed.

At 2:30 on 20 February 2004, a severe earthquake struck my city. I remember my mom getting up again, she was so scared and my dad also. and every one of them getting us out of our bed.

My mother rushed to turn the door to open, and because there's was no light at that moment , she hit her head in the wall.. Her forehead was bloodied... About minutes after trying to open the door... Finally it opened. We got out rushing into the park watching our neighbors in the same position... Moments of pain and agitation in unprecedented meltdown when the night was brought to light, many families had no idea that they would wake up and find one of their members among the concrete rubble and houses that had collapsed as a result of the powerful earthquake in the countryside.

This was the strongest earthquake in Morocco, with a magnitude of 6.5 on Richter's ladder. Our house was broken up and it became uninhabitable. That night was too cold. We built a tent we've been sleeping in for a while. Until we leave that city and start a new life. I haven't visited that city since 2004. It carries all my childhood and memories, happy or unhappy. I suffered a lot of traumatic stress. I wasn't sleeping well because i imagine that painful event. . I started my treatment with psychiatrist until I was cured, but not entirely...

Now we are in 2021 and one of my biggest dreams to achieve is to visit my old village and especially our house.. But I haven't found the right opportunity yet.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Morena.z
3 years ago

Comments