Listening to a YouTube Video at Night Can Be a Total Mind Fvck

8 28

Last night I lay in bed listening to a YouTube video. I closed my eyes to give them some rest after a long day.

After a while I decided to get up again, because I needed to go to the bathroom and because I left the door to my room open. I usually don't do that and somehow it made me feel uncomfortable.

When I get up at night, I usually use my phone to light the way to the bathroom. Earlier that day I had some problems with my phone and unfortunately, it seemed like the problems continued. I could not get the screen to light up...

That was quite unfortunate, I thought, but I will just turn on the ceiling light when I reach the door frame. I made my way through pitch black to the door frame and found the light switch by feeling for it.

To my surprise, the switch didn't work...

Was there a power outage? Or did someone break into the apartment and cut the lights - or was someone about to break into the apartment? I started to panic.

What should I do now in pitch black and with a phone that won't turn on, but which was still playing back the audio of YouTube video?

I should try to restart the phone!

What was it again? Press "Power" and "Volume Up" simultaneously and keep it pressed - it didn't work. Or was it "Volume Down" instead of "up" - I never can remember... Let's try "down" and hold it - and nothing. The panic attack became even worse.

I should prepare myself for a fight in pitch black.

Good thing I watched a couple MMA fights earlier that night. Maybe that will help me now.

What should I do next? My best bet was to get to the kitchen and grab a big kitchen knife...

But wait a minute - something just wasn't right.

Why didn't my phone screen turn on?! Why didn't the light turn on either?! Why couldn't I restart my phone?! Why does it keep playing the YouTube video?!

Then I woke up.

Oh, it was all just a dream! I fell asleep without noticing it - which was really strange, because I could swear that I was listening to the video attentively... And if that didn't mess up my mind enough, I was also watching MMA fights before falling asleep and I left the door to my room open - which made me feel vulnerable. All that combined gave me this nightmare...

I should probably close the door - and open a window to let some fresh air in while I go to the restroom. Let's just use my phone's screen to light the way - and it won't turn on again. Oh, not again! - Am I still sleeping?!

Let's try to move my arm - it doesn't move. Oh no, how can this be? My mind is fully awake and my body is still paralyzed from sleeping!

I will just shake myself awake. And shake - it doesn't work - I'm not moving! I'm starting to panic again. Am I dead?

Try to shake harder!

I try to shake - and shake - and shake again. And I finally wake up gasping for air. My body is feverish hot and bathed in sweat.

I notice the dim red light from the router in the hallway and I know that this time, I am awake. I grab my phone - and the screen turns on. Let's stop this YouTube video. I guess listening to a video at night can give you a real mind fvck of a nightmare. It seems that some part of my brain stayed awake while the rest fell asleep...

However, listening to a video helps me to fall asleep sometimes. Next time I will choose a shorter video, though. 🙈

#TrueStory

4
$ 3.85
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @BCHvlogger01
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hahaha! Dam! That was epic. 😆😆 I don't know but I found it funny! sorry! ✌

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. 😊 I don't mind that you found it funny. Looking back at it, it is quite funny. However, the first dream really scared me. 😅🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I search on Google if double dream is possible, and the result is it can happen. And it's called False Awakening, a dream within a dream, yeah like that. And, isn't that scary ðŸĪŠ. Good thing when I dream I can't recall it when I woke up. I don't know, I just can't remember it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow, you really did some research. It never occurred to me that I should look that up, because I had this happen a couple of times in my life already (dream inside of a dream). However, I guess it is more rare than I thought. 😅🙈

I did experience some crazy dreams before - which I don't quite recall, unfortunately. However I had a couple of reoccurring dreams which I do remember. I will probably write about them at some point in the future. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got curious that's why I look into it, wew I think experiencing that is kind of exhausting nyay. And it happened for a lot of times already so you're used to it now? Are you a coffee lover? You should really look into it more you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. It's not that often, but it happened a couple of times.

I don't drink any coffee. Also no drugs, no alcohol, no cigarettes.

Maybe I should look into it. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm listening to relaxing music on YT too. But of course, turning it off before I sleep 😅 that experience is hilarious

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, super strange. I thought that I was listening to the video the entire time. 😅🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago