Do You Want to Become Rich? Then Read This!

4 46

Being rich, living in a big, spacious house with a nice park-like garden, the next neighbor is far away, owning your own gym, your own pool, your dream garage with all the cars you ever wanted...

What do you need to do to become rich?

Easy! Just listen to this video every morning after waking up and every night before you go to sleep. And then, you will attract wealth, money and power!

Ok, obviously, I was kidding there.

Well, some people do believe in "the secret" also known as "the law of attraction". And yes, maybe the "law of attraction" really does work, but I don't believe in it. And I doubt it works in the ways that it is described in the movie... Or the book...

However!

However, there is an actual use for the kind of affirmations that you can hear in the above video.

Let me explain!

But first of all, we go back to the beginning of this article - and this time, we take a different turn:

Being rich, living in a big, spacious house with a nice park-like garden, the next neighbor is far away, owning your own gym, your own pool, your dream garage with all the cars you ever wanted... Who would say "no" to that?!

"Nobody", you think, but the truth is: Maybe you would... You would be surprised to find out that sometimes, it is you who stands in the way of your own success.

The reason is the following: You may think that it is easy to accept wealth, luck or help when you stumble upon it. I thought so, too.

The truth is, however, that sometimes we are our own worst enemy. And it may happen that we sabotage ourselves when we are really, really close to our goals.

Sounds crazy, right? Here are two examples!

Yes, it does sound crazy! Imagine you want something to happen really, really bad. And then when it finally is just about to happen, you find yourself sabotaging your own success.

Example 1: Flappy Bird

Do you still remember the mobile game "Flappy Bird"?

It was a mobile game which was a viral success that came out of nowhere and suddenly millions of people played the game every day on their smartphones.

Millions of people played the game. That meant millions of people were seeing the ads that were displayed in the game. And that made millions of Dollars in ad revenue for the game's developer. The game's developer was some Vietnamese dude. He developed a couple of games before, but they didn't become successful at all. And with "Flappy Bird" all this changed basically over night. Suddenly he made more money than he ever could imagine.

How did the developer react?

He couldn't accept his success, removed the app from the PlayStore and the Appstore - and he missed out on millions of Dollars of passive income.

He went back to developing mobile games that nobody cared about.

Why did he do it?

My theory is that he felt like he did not - or at least not yet - deserve the success which he more or less stumbled into.

Why am I writing about this? What makes me an expert? Am I a doctor in psychology?

No I'm not a doctor - and exactly that is what makes me an expert in this topic. Because if I didn't run into the same problem, I would be a doctor. Not of psychology, but in Physics.

Example 2: Me

I studied Physics, did my Bachelor of Science in 2008, my Master of Science in 2011 and then I started a PhD thesis. A thesis I didn't finish. After years of work. When almost all the work was already done and even most of the thesis was already written...

Why didn't I finish the thesis?

There were several reasons for it. Most of these reasons were intermingled. But the main reason was that I didn't felt like I deserve it.

You see: The phenomenon is real. I am living proof.

It is important to learn that you deserve the good things in life which may happen to you. The affirmations in the above video may help you with accepting happiness, luck, help and kindness.

Luck may only strike once in your life. So be prepared!

12
$ 14.26
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @BCHvlogger01
$ 0.11 from @Mr_Trenzs
+ 9
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Whatever our goals, dreams and aspiration is in life, we've to get prepared today so we can be ready for the success that will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buddy ... can you still go back and present the thesis? Or that's just in American movies? Now moving to present days... my theory is that a series of unfortunate events will lead to greater things. All that matters is what we are doing today to have a better tomorrow ... and you are already working towards a better tomorrow. Never stop believing in yourself and success will come (hopefully not as late as it did for Colonel Saunders!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true! Have you ever heard of a man named Earl Nightingale ? If not I think you would really enjoy listening to him . Thanks for sharing this .

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment! I recently came across a YouTube video which put some background music to what this person said and I was very impressed with the result. Thank you for sharing and reminding me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago