All accident are incident,but not all incident are accident

0 24
Avatar for Moodyth
1 year ago
Topics: Writing

I wasn't going to give up anyways, I just need to be more determine and believe in myself more.

Sponsors of Moodyth
empty
empty
empty

Most of us take all incident to be an accident. An accident is an unexpected event that result to serious injury or illness of an individual and may also result to property damage. When an accident occur there will always be serious injury of a person and damage in property. For instance,in a building site,an employee was at the roof top working and accidentally took a wrong step backwards and fell from the roof top and broke his arms when the building blocks fell on him,such is an accident because the employee was severely injured and the building was damaged too.

Incident on the other hand is a near miss. It is a narrowly avoided accident. They are also unexpected occurrence but it doesn't result to serious injury or illness but it may result to property damage. For instance,at a four junction where there was street lights to direct drivers, a driver had a failed break and was on a speed in which the street lights indicated red but due to the failed break he couldn't stop and he hit another car which was passed by the green light, it is an incident but can only turns out to be an accident if the drivers are seriously injured.

Both accident and incident are similar in the sense that they are both unplanned for and also cause damages to property. If and event occur and there was only property damage it is an incident but if anyone is seriously injured it is an accident.

Other thoughts

Recently,I discovered I've been unable to have a sound sleep. I remember they say early to bed is early to rise but my case is so far different from the theory,I sleep late night and still wake up that same night and never got the chance to sleep again. Before it go to this stage, I use to use sleeping pills to sleep but now my body fail to the drug.Many times have tried to escape my worries with watching a lot of movies recently but it also come back to me when I'm about to sleep. If I'm ask what my worries are,I can't even figure a thing out to be the cause of my worries. Well I hope it all end someday.

Poem

Paige

Wasn't expecting much, Allow me reverse the time, when you were fresh and adorable, when no one will kick you out, when you are who you are, no one other person is like you, you are Paige.

You cry a lot privately recently, you laugh publicly even when not funny, you get angry of everything, you help the needy when you have, even when you don't have you help, you are still Paige.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Moodyth
1 year ago
Topics: Writing

Comments