Steamed Rice Cake or Puto

10 24
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago

This is a sweet dessert that takes a long time to make but easy to do and you only need 3 ingredients. But I promise you the umami is very refreshing.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of rice

  • 2 table spoon and half of baking powder

  • 1 cup of sugar

Procedure:

  • Wash the rice 5x until the water is clear

  • Use a filtered or spring water to soak the rice for 6 hrs or overnight

  • Take a cup of soaked water with rice set it aside. Remove the excess water

  • Use a blender or a food processor or a rice grinder to pulverize the rice into rice flour. Add the 1 cup of soaked water from earlier while you process the rice into a batter.

  • Put the batter into a container and mix it with 1 cup of sugar. Cover it for 5hrs fermentation.

  • When done fermenting add the baking powder stir it

  • Prepare the steamer and steam the rice cake for about 30 minutes until fluffy.

Done ✅ I hope you like this recipe.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much mate! Your words motivate me to work more often. I will work to improve my articles and give you fresh information!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post. i think i should try it in home.and eat this delicious meal with my family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.You write so well.I like your article.Thanks for inviting me on his platform.I will try to give my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not all kinds of rice are the same. We have many different types for different uses. Sticky rice, dry rice, to make porridge, fast cooking rice (within 8 minutes ready), etc. I have no.steamer so my question is what to use instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used plain jasmine white rice for this. I followed this video btw https://youtu.be/7UyAsjpLI7M For steaming I suggest improvise like in this video. https://youtu.be/H77eDjRQrpk I hoped I helped.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice information about steamed rice cake or puto. It is detailed with the right steps. Thank you for sharing this information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago