See Episode 1-2

0 27
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago
Topics: Tv Series, Reviews, POV, Magic

Warning contains spoilers.. Watch with me and tell your opinion in the comments. We will debate.


I want to review this tv series as I watch it. It is a post apocalyptic world of the future wherein the humanity have lost the ability to see. It means that everyone is blind in this world. Now what is interesting is that I have not watched any scenario that is like this. Jason Momoa who is playing as Baba Voss along with his family are the one that is emphasized as main characters. Maghra is his wife. 


Now I am only on episode 2 and I am already loving how the story is progressing. Actually I am on the episode 3 but I kind of stopped in the half part. Anyways I will review it later after I watched it. 


Now the twist is that if someone has the ability to see it is seen as heresy, and that they deserve to be killed because it is a forbidden ability. In the first episode Maghra was delivering 2 twins and to think that the father is not Baba Voss made the story so mind blowing because the other guy whom she felt in love and then she broke up with him of course because she now loves Baba Voss has the ability to see his name is Jerlamarel. Now on to the twist. His twins in which Maghra have given birth have the ability to see. They probably inherited from their real Dad. They are so cute actually.


Now this post apocalyptic world have become like a tribe and it is already the future which I find weird like how come they become a tribe if it is already the future? Our mindset would not probably change if the future is future. Anyways. The tv serie is duality in a way that they have wars and that they kill each other so easily. Well it is magical in a way that the ability to see is like magic. 


On to my point of view. Yeah Jerlamarel can see and he knows how to use his abilities in a way like us like reading and making weapons for example. I wonder where he learned it? He gave books to his children and Maghra have no idea about this that they are reading the past and stuff. The story is good in a way that wow all of the people are blind in this tv series and here I am just watching. Tbh, I stopped watching in the half part of episode 3 because something bad happened. The other twin was kidnapped. Sometimes I’m not even in the scene and yet I feel it hahahah. I will continue to watch this later in the Apple TV and when I ran out of trial I will download this on the I utorrent..

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago
Topics: Tv Series, Reviews, POV, Magic

Comments