I need something to do outside of the box

0 33
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago
Topics: Fun, Bored, Hello people!

Everything is kind of getting monotonous. I need to let go so. I tried to do this experiment wherein I will write poetry in the confines of not what my style is not usual of and these came about. I will state my opinions regarding this.

I Know You

I could make you cry

I know you, you know me

I could make you see

I'm out the window of my car

It's warm and red

It speaks to the night

And I might run from the rain

I know you

I know you, you know me

I could make you dance

I want you to be my world

That's where I belong

I know you, you know me

I could make you love me

I don't care

What we give each other

What we surrender

Is love that's real

I know you

You know me

I could make you dance

I want you to be my world

That's where I belong

I know you, you know me

I could make you love me

That's where I belong

My thoughts: This is simple and yet it made me feel the love. In love, there is a reflection that is why when you love someone you see them as yourself. It is like you belong.

I Want More

In my heart I want the world to know

I love you more (I want more)

I want more (Ain't no lie)

I want more (I want more)

I want more

I want more

I want more (Ain't no lie)

I want more

Now I remember.

Take a minute to look.

Cause you're the only one to know.

Who's the fool

Who's the fool in time

I know it.

Cause you're the only one to know.

Lalalala, la, la

la

la

la

la

la.

What you don't know

What you never show

You're the one you'd rather be

Now, my thoughts regarding this is that it doesn't sound like a poetry at all. It sounds like a song.

The End Of Dixie

I gotta get it straight now

I'm gonna take it to the max

And put a bullet in his head

I want the best man of the rich kids home

I want the best man of the poor kids playing

And I'll take it to the max

All tomorrows will be rain this mornin'

And a tornado warning's on the back

Oh, it's the end of Dixie

The end of Dixie

It's the end of Dixie

It's the end of Dixie

The time is comin' from so far, far away

To go stand around and cry

When every one will be gone

When the sun's gonna shine

And it's the end of Dixie

The end of Dixie

Now this freaking escalated that quickly! From a love emotion it is sociopathic! Oh my gosh! Dixie died. She dead now man.

I'll Be By Your Side

To a love that's so blind

To a love that's so blind,

I'm in love with a woman

And I know that she's just around the corner but,

I've never been in love, I want to get it right in front of me

I'm a star out on top street,

But the bottom's always the bottom line,

But if I ever tried I swear I beat myself to a hard rock

And if I ever wanna get to you just teach me one thing,

Tell you one thing and show you the door,

I'll be by your side

I wanna be my man

I don't want to be your man

Baby, don't be so shy

You don't have to look me in the eye

There's someone in me who I can't forget

Now this last one is cute. But yeah it is so damn cheesy. Hahaha I hope you like this and sorry I wasted your time from my boredom.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago
Topics: Fun, Bored, Hello people!

Comments