Writing Earnings for November - Got to Keep Pushing

7 37
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

Steady wins the race

image by the author via Midjourney
Are you curious how much money can be made from writing online? I certainly am! Today I am going to share my November earnings from writing.

Maybe you are a writer yourself, or maybe you are just curious. But if you clicked on the title, this will probably be interesting to you!

Recap

In September I joined the $100 club. In October I saw even more growth. And November has been a slower month for me. But I am as determined as ever to keep going. I am working on several new projects.

One of which is a newsletter focused on AI-powered tools, you can check it out and subscribe here:

AI Tools Reviewed by HungryMinded
In October I made $219 on Medium. And fueled by ambition I set a goal of reaching $300 in earnings in November.

Did I beat October earnings?

No, I Did not!

Did I achieve my goal of earning over $300?

Unfortunately not!

Am I giving up?

Sure as hell not!

Let's dig into the numbers.

November Earnings

During the month of October, I published 19 articles on Medium. It's one more than the previous month. But I still earned less. Sometimes it takes some time for stories to take off.

For example, one of my best-earning stories:
I Turned My Medium Stories Into YouTube Videos and You Can Too!
Only started earning more after a couple of months of being published.

screenshot by the author

And it's still among the Top 5 earners in November 4 months after being published.

But let's get back to November!

Here you can see my stats for the last 30 days:


screenshot by the author

My stats are also down from last month. Despite publishing more stories during November.

But I am not discouraged.
Success isn't like climbing a staircase. I am not expecting the direction to be only upwards.

image by the author via Midjourney

It's like navigating through hills. Once you reach a peak, you may have to downclimb a bit to reach the next peak which is even bigger than the previous one. And so on. You got to love the journey. And I do.

image by the author via Midjourney

The black dots resemble the days on which I published an article. I am using a chrome extension Medium Enhanced Stats for this.

My total earnings for the month: $137.54

While my earnings are down this month I am still on an upwards trend. And the month has been great.

screenshot by the author

The number of referred members has grown by 2 in November and now is 12. And I will now be earning $26.20 each month in affiliate income.

I really do like the fact that this number keeps growing. And I hope December will be no different.

Best performing stories of the month:

Writing Earnings for October - Goal Achieved

$11.80 in November, $12.06 in total

AI Recreates Animals From Their Dictionary Descriptions

$10.12 in October, $20.83 in total

Creative Ways People Used Midjourney.AI and You Can Too

$7.89 in October, $75.61 in total

I have also made some additional money from reposting my articles on other writing platforms, and from affiliate marketing.

Closing thoughts

This month hasn't been the greatest in terms of earnings. But I have been productive, I have learned a lot and I have taken on new challenges. And I am looking forward to December. Hopefully, I can reach my goal of $300 earned on Medium this month.

Feel free to ask questions if you have any and…
Stay curious and stay HungryMinded!


Before you go

If you enjoyed reading my work Sign up Hereto get all of my future posts directly to your inbox.

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of MoneyCanWorkForYou
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

Comments

All you can do is to keep the pen moving, so to speak. I know it is probably cliché as ever to steal a quote from Field of Dreams and say, "Build it and they will come." But if you stick with it and people like what you do, come they will. The end game is only ever achieved when the ultimate goal is to never stop trying to reach it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do my best! Thanks for the encouragements :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are excellent numbers; what are your plans for marketing your medium stories in December?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am starting to post on Pinterest. And maybe tiktok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite that, still you managed to earn huge amount my friend. You are doing great! Keep it up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend.☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago