September Earnings Report — Joining The $100 Club

2 17
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

My first earnings report

Photo by olia danilevich on Pexels

When I first joined Medium I read a whole bunch of earning reports, as well as stories about the $100 club. I learned that only a fraction of writers make over $100 each month here on Medium. And these stories kept me inspired. And today I can happily say that I have finally crossed the $100 a month mark myself.

What I’ve learned along the way is that it’s all about keeping going.

When you start writing online it very much feels like writing into the void. Nobody reads your work, nobody comments and nobody cares. But persistence is the key to overcoming this phase.

The ones who come out at the top are the ones who keep going despite the difficulty. And I will keep going. I will keep improving. And I will keep growing as a writer and a human being.

I would like to thank each and every one of you who is reading my articles, supporting me, and making this possible.

Now let’s gets get to the numbers:

During the month of September, I published 21 articles. This has been my most productive month of writing so far, follower by August with 16 articles.

Here you can see my stats for the last 30 days:

Screenshot by HungryMinded
The black dots resemble the days in which I published an article. I am using a chrome extension* Medium Enhanced Stats* for this.

My total earnings for the month: $156.68

Which is a great improvement from previous months

Screenshot by HungryMinded
The main reason for a better month in terms of earnings has probably been improved consistency in writing.

Here are my best-performing articles from September:

I Turned My Medium Stories Into YouTube Videos and You Can Too!

September earnings: $42.89

Creative Ways People Used Midjourney.AI and You Can Too

September earnings: $39.03

I have also gained 4 referrals so far.

Other writing platforms

To earn a little bit more from my writing I also re-post my articles on other platforms.

In September I earned:

$11.46 on Read.cash

$6 on Publsih0x

It’s not a lot by any means. But it takes little to no effort and just a tiny bit of my time. But the biggest positive I find in this is the ability to attract new audiences.

Here’s my take on reposting:

Get Paid More for Your Articles With Little Effort

Plans for the Future

I am currently extremely happy with how my Medium journey is going and I will keep doing what I am doing while trying to improve my writing and consistency!

It would be great to beat my September earnings in October. Hopefully, I can cross in earnings this month!

That’s it for today!

Stay curious and stay HungryMinded!

Best wishes to all the aspiring writers on this platform. And a huge Thank You to everyone who is reading! :)

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @fantagira
Sponsors of MoneyCanWorkForYou
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

Comments

When are you planning to focus on your youtube channel, in 2023 shorts will be eligible for monetized earnings; would love to see if it's part of your plans or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am planning to shift my focus to YouTube by the beginning of 2023. Currently pretty busy with some non-online stuff. But might do something earlier, if I can manage to get to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago