100$ Split Into Top 10 Cryptocurrencies Every Week. Week #15

1 17
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

Intro

This week I am still travelling without my laptop. So this update is also going to be a little less detailed. But next week I am going to be back. And the regular updates will be back and maybe I will even add something. 
This week all the coins are down. Only Doge has managed to barely escape the red. It might be connected to the news of Elon Musk acquiring a significant amount of stake in Twitter. Although this week we lost some value, the overall portfolio is still up.

About the experiment

Follow along my journey of investing 100$ every week split equally into the Top 10 cryptocurrencies at the time. I will post updates about the overall growth of my experimental portfolio as well as some insights about the biggest winners and losers of the portfolio.I am not including stablecoins in my experiment, and will not be staking or earning interest on any cryptocurrency in this experimental portfolio. The purpose of this experiment is to see if investing weekly in Top 10 cryptocurrencies is a feasible long-term investment strategy and to measure it against other common strategies. For the purposes of this experiment, I will also not take into account trading fees, so I can invest an equal amount of dollar value into each of the cryptocurrencies.

Week # 15 - Still in the green

Pre-purchases

 

Total value: 1456.99$ 

Total invested: 1400$

Profit/Loss: 56.99$

 

Biggest winners of the week:

1.DOGE   -         0.0%

2.BNB.    -         -7%

3.BTC.    -         -8.8%

Biggest losers of the week:

1.LUNA          -     -21.4%

2.SOL            -     -18.8%

3.DOT.           -     -18.8%

 

Week #15 -  pie chart 

Pie chart of holdings before acquisitions.

List of Top 10 cryptocurrencies and their prices at the moment.

Source

 

Purchases - 100$

Once again I bought 10$ of each of the Top10 crypto currencies. 100$ in total. As I am writing this from my phone I didn’t bother to type out the price of each coin this time. The regular updates will be back when I get back home.

Portfolio after purchases:

Total value: 1,549$

Total invested: 1500$

Profit/Loss: 49$

%Change:  3.31%

 

Pie chart after purchases:


Stay tuned for an update next week!

I will post an update of:

  • Overall value change of portfolio

  • My weekly purchase

  • Changes in Top 10 cryptocurrency list

  • Biggest gainers and losers of portfolio

Thank you for reading!

Feel free to comment and leave some feedback.

Good luck with your investments! Let the money do the work!

3
$ 0.62
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @mypathtofire
Sponsors of MoneyCanWorkForYou
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoneyCanWorkForYou
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for keeping us updated while you are travelling. I wonder how volatile the portfolio is and how much the % swings are week over week. Is it less with 10 coins than if you just have BTC, or are they all pretty much aligned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago