"Mom,I love you"

12 20
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

05-25-22

Hello read.cash family. How are you today? I hope you are all doing great.

I took my dinner past 10PM, and the reason why is it that late,because we went to Baywalk earlier this night to eat some street food and halo-halo, and that makes our stomach a bit full. Actually I'm not totally ok and feeling well today, I easily get annoyed even for small things because today I have a visitor, which is my monthly period, hands up to all who can relate with me, that everytime we have a period the only thing we want to do is to lay down in bed, and cover ourself with blanket and just sleep the whole day. Haha. Am I right.? But doing nothing during my period is very imposible for me now because I am already a full-time mom, how I wish to just sit and relax, while watching movies, and eating my favorite food during my red days, but that's too far from reality, because for now I can't do that anymore. as much as I would love to rest, but I have a big responsibilities to do, I have to take care of my son and do the household chores, and there is nothing I can really do about it. Well too much for that,and let me now proceed to my topic today.

And before I proceed let me ask you this two questioned first; How much do you love your Mother? What are the things that you are willing to do to make her happy?

So while taking my dinner I suddenly remember my mom, I suddenly miss her. I admit that I am not a good and perfect daughter, I always make my mom angry and mad at me, I always make a mistakes before, during my childhood and teenage days, more often I did wrong things, I always sneak out the house, and make her feel worry. When everytime she scolded me I did just simply leave the house and and did not listened to her words. That's how stupid I am before. I did so much things to hurt her feeling, I remember that she cry because of me, saying bad words towards her, and even cursed her to death. I am so bad and mean daughter, because all I want that time is my own happiness. But I was too wrong. I did not see how my Mama care about me. I was to blind to see how blessed I am to have her in my life. I feel so guilty and sorry for all the thing that I have done to cause her so much pain. I know I was once a bad daughter, but I realized things now, especially that I am now a mother too.

I really want to say my sorry to her, but I don't have a guts to face her yet. So I will just write it in here. And once I got the courage I will show her this letter.

Mom, I'm so sorry for what I did, for all the fault that I made during my teenage days, I'm sorry for disappointing you. I'm so sorry to cause you so much pain, I'm so sorry to make you cry, and I'm sorry to hurt you, I'm Sorry Mom.

After all the realization I want to say thank you to a her, I thank her for not judging me, I thank her for always being at my side whenever I need her the most, I thank her for undying and constant support, I thank her because I can count on her,she is just on call away, I thank her for always take good care of my son. I thank her for being my supermom. I thank her because she did not give up on me, despite of everything that I have done to her. I thank her for molding me to become a better person that I am today. I am so thankful for the unconditional love,I am really thankful to have her as my mom. I always pray and hope, that may God fulfill all her wishes. I am so proud that she is my Mom.

Author's note:

The love of Mother is the greatest gift from God, that we should never take for granted. And we should be very thankful for all the things that they have done to us. We should show our respect to them. And if you have a time don't hesitate to say the word "I love you" to them,that means a lot. And we should appreciate all the hardship and sacrifices they have done for us.

I guess that is all for today. Thank you so much for your time, I really appreciate it.❤️

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors, Thank you so much for your constant support and for not leaving me in this journey.💕

To my readers, commenters, subscribers and to those who keep leaving an upvotes to my work, Thak you so much.🥰

Lead image from Unsplash

5
$ 0.65
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo sis ako din pag may period higa lang ako. Super talaga sakit pag mag dysmenorrhea na ako sis. Grabe ang sakit sis. Iiyak nalang talaga ako sa sobrang sakit tas yung balakang ko pa masakit din sis. Sarap naman nung halo-halo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Naman sis pag first and second day lang, nagka dysmenorrhea, super sakit nga talaga... Parang pang Kuya J's din Yung halo2 nila, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akin sis matagal matapos kaya ang sakit. 🥺 Ganun sis super sarap nun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Treasure your mom while you still have her, my friend. And I am happy that you have learned your lessons, why don't you buy her a card? She would be happy to receive one :) May personal touch pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will try sis, hehe, Thank you for the suggestion🥰.. Yes I learned a lot sis because of my experience,, and because of that I always pray to God that she will be given a longer life., Coz I still want to show to her how much I love her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Today, I checked my envelope and saw my mama's letter. I could only cry na lang because she is already gone. Cherish your moments with her ha. Kasi walang kasingsakit pag nawalan ng parents lalo na mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are so thankful to God that we have our parents. We have our mother and we have our father. It might be our love towards them shows in a hidden way but we are silently dreaming for the best with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sissy,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I have my mama with me too whom I could tell i love you whenever I want to but sadly she left this world when i was still too small... You're lucky to have a mom like her sis. Despite all the things you did to her, she is still with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that sis, 🥺 Oo sis super jud, bisag grabe ko Ka maldita, maong usahay makahilak ko mag huna2 sa tanan nako nabuhat, king pwede lang jud ma reset Ang time ba,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang na sis, di man ma-reset ang time pero naa pa kay chance mapakita sa imong mama kung unsa nimo siya kamahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis, namawi jud kong mama. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago