Best thing that I learned from my Partner ( Lower your pride)

18 17
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

05-02-22

Hello my dear read.cash family. How are you today? I hope you are all doing good.

On my previous article I stated there that I was quite happy because of the news that in my in-laws place they finally have internet connection, and I can be able to publish article and interact with you during weekend. Unfortunately yesterday I was not able to publish again,because their internet connection is not stable,I did try my best and I open the read.cash app hoping that I can go through so I can write and publish article even if the net is so slow, it takes a minute or two before I can finally open the app,and the moment I click one of the article that catch my attention, the net is getting lag again. I used to read first at least 10 articles before or after I publish mine, but that moment i have nothing to do, I can't complain about it because first thing it's not our own net. But I did not give up and did try my best again,so what I did is, I waited until 12 midnight maybe there will be some changes about the connection, but sad to say nothing change and it's still the same, maybe because of the many user using the net that time. And exactly 12:20 my partner requested me to make some noodles because that time as well he had a hang over, yes he got drunk because it's also fiesta in their Barangay yesterday and they used to celebrate it annually. I did just let him be with his friends since its just happened once in a year and he need to enjoy too even if he is already a father or have his own family.

Anyway too much for that long intro, and let me proceed to my main topic. So now I want to share with you again guys what had happened to me ànd my partner this afternoon and what lesson I learned from him, and to express everything I'm going to make this article in Tag-Lish word, so let me start.

We woke up past 8 in the morning and we took right away our breakfast, that already prepared by his mother and aunt, since nadun pa kami sa in-laws ko, and after kumain I told my partner to take a rest again kasi medyo masakit pa daw ulo niya, ng sa ganun maka gain pa Siya ng lakas before kami bumalik dito sa apartment,but he did not listened to me, sabay sabi kaya pa naman daw niya,I was worry of course,gusto ko ok siya while driving so we can avoid accident. But he just ignore my concern, and he did just grab his tools and fix something on his motorcycle. Wala na akong imik sa kanya. Actually we both agree to get back here in apartment by afternoon kasi sabi niya hindi niya kaya mag drive kung early in the morning. While waiting for the time, the J&T rider called me that my parcel is out for deliver, at dahil wala pa nga kami sa apartment I just ask a favor to rider kung pwede Iwan niya nalang sa tindahan yung parcel and I will just claim it once we arrive and the rider agreed. So I ask my partner na if is okay kung mas early kami like 2PM so I can get the parcel, well he agree but he told me that he need first to take some rest. So ako naman biglang nag init ulo ko, coz when I checked the time it was already 12noon, wala ng masyadong time kasi need ko pa mga prepare sa mga damit namin at need pa managhalian and for sure it will take some time bago matapos,kaya sobrang inis ako and I shouted towards him, di ko napigilan sarili, napagsalitaan ko siya in front of his niece, ate and in-laws, nadala na rin ako ng emosyon, because in the first place if he only listened to me to take rest first then there will be no misunderstanding na mangyayari. He is a kind of hard-headed sometimes that is why.

So umalis ako sa kinauupuan ko that time, then he followed me. Sabay sabing, dapat hindi daw ganon yung pag react ko, kasi may mga bata at nandun din sa sala yung kapatid at in-laws niya medyo napahiya daw siya sa ginawa ko. And I did just reply to him na "wala akong pakialam ". Then he answered me na dapat daw e lower ko din yung pride and ego ko minsan, at humingi ng sorry. Then I realized that he was right, and I should not act like that, I was being childish for my action, at walang magandang maidudulot Lalo na kung may mga batang makakarinig.

Author's note:

One thing I have learned from my experience today with my partner, is that we should make or talk privately everytime we have some misunderstanding and ask an apology if needed.

Because if you ask sorry, whether if it's your fault or not, its simply means that you value your relationship than your pride.

And that's all for today, but before I end it here let me leave you with this quote that I got from Google

"When nails grow long, we cut the nails not the fingers. Similarly when misunderstanding grow up, cut your ego not your relationship"

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my kind and generous sponsors I thank you always for supporting me and giving me the motivation to keep going.❤️

Thank you as well to all who read, comments and upvotes my work, I really appreciate it all guys. 🥰

Keep safe everyone and Godbless us all.🙏❣️

Lead Image from Google

4
$ 1.89
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

that's right dear.. although things like that happens always sa mag asawa, it is best to indeed talk about it in private first... God bless po sa inyu and sa relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nadala talaga ako ng emosyon that time sissy, and I will do my very best na maiwasan na next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

at least naadmit mo naman sis.. ok lang yan.. we will do better ... aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned a lot from my 2 long relationships. It was hard but now I am okay and happy of whatever I have and where I am hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that sis, and I'm happy for you as well that you are now feeling ok and contented😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na di mahilig magbaba ng pride basta kaharao si partner ko 🥲😅 Pero ako naman, di ako nag bu-burst kapag may tao. Di lang ako naimik sis. I mean, di nahu siya tinggan. Then mag storya na kung kami na lang duha. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah grabe lagi ko sis, arang ka mean jud ko, mao to pag storya namo kahilakon ko, Kay na hurt nako iyang feeling, nauwaw daw Siya,. Usahay dili gyud ko maka pugong bitaw, maong starting from now I'll do my best nga ma control nako ahung anger, naulaw sad ko after Kay naka realize ko nga sayup jud akong action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa jud tay batasan na ingana usahay sis. Ako sad naa man pero as much as possible maglikay jud na naay makakita laeng taw. ☺️ Nila pa, protect your partner's reputation bisan pa ug naa moy naagian na kalisud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto jud ka sis, maong paningkamutan jud nko nga mag usab ko when it comes anang away2, samot na Kay naa toy bata that time. Na guilty jud ko kaajo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihi ingana sad ko sis. Hinay hinay lng tag bag o sa atung batasan usahay na mukalit ra ug pakita. Naa pud koy batasan na way lami ja sa ahu ra partner bale ba mapakita huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ganyang ganyan Ako sa partner ko dati mataas Ang pride pero di ko kaya sumigaw na na Jan in-laws ko haha. Pero pag nag away kami naku patigasan di Ako mag sosorry ,until one day talagang sinabihan Niya Ako na di nadaw maganda na di Ako natututo kaya ayun away Ng matagal..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tapang ko sis no😅,, di ko talaga siya pinapansin, pero na realize ko talaga kahapon na Hindi rin maganda yung masakatan natin feelings nila, kaya Sabi ko I will work for it, and I'll change for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pride sis nakakapag bigay chaotic scenes talaga yan. Wala talagang magandang idudulot yang pride na yan sis. May mga sitwasyon talagang ganyan sis nuh lalo na pag hindi macontrol yung emotions. Yung sa sobrang inis mo na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh, sobra lang talaga ako kahapon,🥺 naging inconsiderate ako sa kanya, without thinking na nasasaktan din siya, from that day sis na realize ko talaga lahat² after niya Kong kausapin and I know he was right. Kaya Sabi ko sa sarili ko na I need to grow more for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis. Minsan nagkamali talaga tayo. Ang mahalaga may na learn tayo at na realize natin yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gagawin ko talaga lahat ng makakaya ko sis para di maulit pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Basta okay lang yun. Kalimutan mo na yun sis at mag start ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sissy, I will. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago