Quitting MDP

6 29
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Mydefipet, NFT, NFT Games, Games, Dpet, ...
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Greetings to my fellow readers! How are you doing today? I want to share yet another MyDefiPet story.


With the release of MyDefiPet's marketplace, I got really excited about being able to finally transfer my pets to my husband's account. It has been a long time since I had waited for this moment.

As a context, I had started playing MyDefiPet in September last 2021. A few weeks after buying my pets, I invested approximately Php 7,000, one DPet token was worth almost 5$ at that time so that was only 9 pets.

I enjoyed playing the game and was so hooked to it that when I read a post about free DPets, I got greedy and decided to click on the link. It was definitely a bad decision, in fact, I was driven by my greediness to get more DPets, please don't follow me. I didn't have any single thought that the link was actually a scam. I filled up the form with my seed phrase, please don't judge me, I have learned my lessons so I somehow got discouraged and stopped playing.

But I didn't totally stop playing, I just didn't buy any new pets under that account anymore. Instead, I helped my husband and guided him with setting up an account, buying eggs, and eventually, he had grown his farm real well. He now has more than 70 pets, he burned a lot too for the spirits. So in short, my husband became my scholar for MyDefiPet and until today, I am still investing in his account, I give him BNB funds so he can buy pets.

Going back to the main topic, I burned all other common and epic pets, equipped the spirits to my legendary pets, and set it for bidding on the marketplace. It was a smooth process but I have to have BNB for gas fees. The gas fees are cheap but there were too many gas fees involved in every process.

Also, I recalled those pets which were staked which requires another set of gas fees.

So, I burned pets for spirits then used the spirits to equip my Rudolph and Adonis. Then set these two pets for bidding. My husband then looked for the pet in the marketplace's new pets for sale section. It was not hard to find the pets though, he just confirmed the pet id and set a bidding price of 0.0002 BNB but it requires a minimum amount of 0.002 and so we used that instead.

+1800 HP for this spirit
+5.3 Attack speed for this pet
+276 Attack!
A preview of the pet before they are burned.

Above shows how my Rudolph looked like after equipping it with several other spirits. I equipped it with the same element pets.

Selling a pet requires another gas fee. Then as my husband set a bid, I received a prompt on my end about someone bidding for the pet. I confirmed his bidding and there was another prompt about my pet getting sold.

Aside from gas fees, there's a 5% fee to be taken on the final sale price. Nonetheless, I approved a very low amount for the bidding.

However, the issue was that the pet didn't arrive in my husband's pet inventory. The marketplace is still in its internal testing process and we have been told to be cautious with our transaction but I have to do this because I don't want the hacker to acquire my evolved pets, I had been waiting for this and so I can't just let this chance go.

It took us minutes and hours waiting for the first pet, Rudolph to reach the husband's inventory, the pet is not anymore in my inventory but I can still see it in my pet cages which is weird. My husband had checked his inventory every now and then but to no avail.

So, it looked like this could be a bug as others had also reported the same case. This is yet another failure but hopefully, the husband can retrieve my pets as soon as MyDefiPet would fix those bugs.

Yes, I quit playing MyDefiPet on my end but my husband continues to play for me. He is currently preparing for the 4th season of the Boss Fight which will commence today, January 5.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 10.70
$ 10.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Mydefipet, NFT, NFT Games, Games, Dpet, ...

Comments

May mga lesson learned talaga tayo. I am not into games, kahit yon pinaka basin na game sa computer, hindi ko gusto laruin. hehehehe. Si hubby naglalaro sya now ng MIR4.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko sayo madams, basta may sees phrase na hinigingi mag duda kana aguyyy 😱. Pero na learn no naman na ang lesson so, 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't still get the hang of the DefiPet game. I am sorry that you got scammed. Atleast you've learned your lessom from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youch. Hope rudolph makes it. I remember i have a dpet. Wonder 🤔 how he's doing. I will check later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You go check it sis.. how much was it when you bought the token

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad and it shows that you love that game as I read it in your post before. Surely, you'll get back to it dear! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago