MyDefiPet World Boss Season 4 Ends

2 18
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

And just like that, the season four for the World Boss on MyDefiPet has ended! Let's check what had happened and how's our ranking?

The above image shows the last boss for season 4, this is a dragon with four attack skills which means, it is hard to beat plus its a dark element! The pet masters have to send a light element which is the Pandaren, so far, it is the only pet that has a light element. Opposite to that is the Ao Shun which is the only dark element as well. It took around four hours for the boss to be defeated, well, it means the pet masters only have four hours to defeat the boss.

Anyway, this is my husband's account. He is my scholar in playing the game. I had a level 40 account before but I decided to just send all my pets to him and stop playing because my basket is full! I can't play the game anymore and it is just a waste keeping the pets in my cages.

So, my husband enjoys every single portion of the game, including the breeding part because he said it is very similar to breeding chickens, he was into gamefowl breeding before, he studied that subject, and was very interested with what's the outcome when such and such are the bloodline. Thus, with the breeding of pets came into picture, he found it somewhat related to his breeding interests.

But after the last season, he showed me that he was at rank 519. Last season, he was at 1000+ because of the typhoon Odette, he was only able to join for a couple of bosses.

At this rank, he earned 8000 elixir on top of his damage dealt reward which was around 11,000 elixir. This is equivalent to a total of 19 DPet tokens. This could be a profit already but due to the value of DPet right now, I can't take it as a profit, instead, we reused those tokens and invested it in breeding as well as buying new eggs.


Today, I had already invested around Php 60,000-70,000 in this game. I can't believe it! I was just sending BNB to my husband every now and then and then as we check on his excel file, we realized that our investment had gone up to this amount. I just hope that the game will start offering a pvp and pve games already so we could get some profit too!

So far, there are updates posted by MDP's social media pages where the pvp is almost ready. Here's a preview:

Image from MyDefiPet Official FB Account.

In battle, defeat all opponent pets to achieve victory and get Trophies. Your rank is determined by the number of trophies you obtain

Each rank will have different types of battlefields and the maximum number of pets present in the team is different as well.

Earn Trophies and climb the Ranking to get precious rewards at the end of the season

Most of the pet masters are already excited for so many things, the mobile application, the pve and pvp, and then there are more to come! The team had introduced elemental cages!

These are originally not part of the roadmap in the white paper of the game so there were so many comments about the developers just delaying so many things and not focusing on releasing the pve and pvp.

Although I am also getting tired of waiting. My husband who is currently enjoying the game told me he will wait for whatever is to come and won't complain.

Well then I guess, as long as my husband is just enjoying the game, then we will continue to invest and play.


But before I end this article, I would just like to say that investing in NFT games nowadays is becoming more of a burden than getting profit based on my observation though, this may not be the same with you. I had invested in Axie Infinity, MyDefiPet, Monsta Infinite, and I am looking at Pegaxy as well but all of the three games above are just not profitable as of the moment. I have not purchased a Pegaxy yet so I can't tell about that game but on the first three that I had mentioned, I am still investing and not getting any profit yet.

I am not complaining though because I know the investments will surely be returned soon, time will only tell but sometimes, it got me thinking, what if I had spent my investment in other things, perhaps added to my trading portfolio?

My only consolation right now is that both my scholars are just happy and are enjoying the game. I am just hodling SLP and as for MyDefiPet? I am just reinvesting the amount of Elixir or DPet tokens that are being earned in the game. I guess, we have to look for means to get the investment back like perhaps breeding and selling the pets in the marketplace.

We will see in the next months...


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Dinoa rin ba siya paying te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 60,000 to 70,000 is already big and I can't even spend that amount. Good luck!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago