El Nido Island Hopping Beauty

7 42
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Have you checked out my previous articles about Palawan and El Nido? If not yet, you must go check it out here:

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

In the previous article, we had been to the following stops/islands:

  • Small Lagoon

  • Big Lagoon

  • Secret Lagoon

  • Cadugnon Point and Cave

Now it's time to go out again to another island. Let me take you to the half part of the island hopping tour in El Nido. I already forgot if this was package A, B or a combo of the two though.

Snake island

That island's name scared us thinking it might have lots of snakes in that island but it was called that way because it has a sand bar which looked like a snake connecting both islands.

If its low tide, the long sandbar is visible and visitors can walk in there but if its high tide, it will be submerged like that in the photo.

The beauty of El Nido. I just can't get enough of it. Everywhere you look, it is just picture perfect. The mastermind of all of these beauty is really wonderful and powerful.

My husband has to take a photo with the background. It's an amazing experience to be there. I took this photo and I know its a little disoriented. I am not editing it anymore as this was taken with a GoPro. I do have a different set of photos taken using a DSLR but I am too tired to share that right now here because I have to check the many hard drives we have in the shelf.

There's a watch point on top of the island hill which gives the tourists a great view of the El Nido islands. It's just super magnificent. We had to hold on to a dead branch to get a good photograph with the background. It was very beautiful that I can just stare at it for hours if I can do so.

It took us a while in this area because everyone had to take a photo of themselves with this 180 degree beauty of El Nido. Everyone has to be patient, just hold on to that dead branch and pose.

Cathedral

The island is called such because it looked like a cathedral opening. But swimming is not allowed because there are lots of sea snakes here. There was an incident where a tourist got bitten and died. So yeah we just stayed outside.

The island has a cathedral-like cavern accessible by dinghy and kayak. Its cool interior is lit at certain times of the day by sunlight coming through an opening at its peak. This one of important sites for the busyadors or the birds' nest gatherers.

And again selfie time. We just passed by, stopped a little to check the entrance and I wonder if there are even people who had tried going in? What could be inside it? Are there stalactites inside? All questions left unanswered. It's also hard to talk in a boat with a very loud machine.

Pinagbuyutan Island

We were approaching the island. The shape is really nice and beautiful. I wonder how it looks like from the bird's eye view.

We got to see a high end resort while on our way to the island. It does look like an expensive one. I guess artists from big companies had been here, maybe Yeng Constantino and her husband had spent some time here for their honeymoon, I forgot the resort's name though, maybe Team Kramer did too! The resort looks really nice!

This is where we had soo much snorkeling. At first my husband was not at all interested in snorkeling since he had too much snorkeling the whole day and the sun was still shining so bright at that time of the day. But I was not afraid of the sun and of whatever it may affect to my skin so I just jumped into the water and started looking down to see what's in there.

I always adore nature and that when I am with nature, I feel like I belong to it and it is wonderful. We are stewards of nature and we should protect them. While being on the top of the mountain or in the middle of the forest is cool, watching the species and the living things under the waters gives me the best feeling. Although the hassle of getting water in your mouth or nose is possible if you have a defective googles but getting there and witnessing them dancing with the waves is just amazing.

I would really recommend you guys try snorkeling in some nice beaches specially in those areas where the coral reefs is healthy. I bet you'll definitely get interested and will find more opportunities to snorkel.

While I was under the waters and filming the fishes, my husband seemed to be jealous because I was not going out of the water for awhile and then I just noticed someone grabbed the camera and then I learned it was him.

Seven Commandos Island

Can't wait to get a photo with the mountains and the huts.

The last island which we hopped into was the best one for me actually. I never thought it would be this beautiful but as soon as I got a glimpse of the view while facing it and while facing the view afar from it, it is still stunning.

The island is called as such because of the story behind it, I could remember baout those seven soldiers being stranded here thus they call it commandos. Here are some of our funny photos while in Seven Commandos Island. Credits to our Tour Guide slash photographer.

Of course a selfie with my husband is necessary while in Seven Commandos Island. This was an inspiration of that digital photo I use in my signature. Thanks to our dear takyarts for making this for me.

Very laid back and beautiful beach, calm waves which is very nice for snorkeling and swimming . Hammocks and seating areas are available in the island. Halo-halo and buko juice are available in the island, one of my favorite stops during our stay in El Nido!!

This one here is empty because the visitors were swimming

We were unfortunate that the boat machine wouldn't start when we were on our way back to Bacuit Bay. Our boatmen were just very concerned about us and called for a backup but then that was just a blessing in disguise because we got to witness a romantic sunset in Seven Commandos Island.


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Yong snake island gusto ko mapuntahan sana ang ganda 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap Naman dyan. Dream ko makapunta dyan 😍😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

soon sis.. makakapunta ka jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang ganda ng El Nido. Sana makapasyal kami dyan. Nakaka-relax yung lugar at mabubusog talaga yung mata sa mga magagandang tanawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ky ganda tlga ng pilipinas. I do appreciate El Nido already. Haysss how I wish ehhee. Galing nmn nnyo dalawa sis, you both love nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga sa El Nido at ang saya saya ng mga picture nyo sis. Dream ko din madala family ko sa El Nido. Ganda ganda!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang enjoy niyo ma'am. The best yung pictures niyo ng hubby mo maam, yung jump shots, so cute.🥰.

Wala na talaga akong masabi, sobrang ganda. Sana makapunta din diyan balang araw maam. Kakatakot naman yung sea snakes sa Cathedral maam kaya di po talaga dapat mag swimming diyan banda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago