Ramadan: My first day of fasting

9 31
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

First of all Ramadan Mubarik to all of you. This month has big respect in every Muslim human heart as it is a month of forgiveness, doing good deeds, and fasting for almost 14-15 hours just to make Allah happy also in this month every Muslim forgets about every work related to real life and do things to make his life better after death

In this month evils are locked in prison snd we only see love and spirituality in the air. Ramadan teaches us to always work with patience in short it's a month of patience we have to be patience and to not drink or eat anything for almost 15 hours it doesn't matter we are feeling hungry and thirsty we have to control our thirst and hunger

It's not just about patience while fasting we have to be patience if someone bullies us or fights with us we need to learn about forgiveness. In short, this is the month of doing good deeds only

The way I spend my first day of fasting in Ramadan

Today is my first fast and my routine in Ramadan is totally different from other months. I become an owl during Ramadan I sleep the whole day and wake up and night and sleep after doing my sehri (eating food at 3:30 Am before starting fasting for the whole day)

Already posted on noise.cash

After I see the moon of Ramadan month I pray to Allah to give me strength so that I can spend my whole month doing deeds and in praying and also keep fasting for a whole month.

Then we roommates go to our room to start preparing things for our sehri like keeping yogurt in the fridge after doing all stuff I start playing games because whenever I sleep before having my Sehri I feel hungry and weak so I usually sleep after sehri

At sehri time when we go to the kitchen, I see a huge crowd in the kitchen who are preparing food for themselves we wait for our turn but we know before our turn Sehri time will be ended

So we go to the mess hall where we take sehri from the mess incharge of our hostel I don't want to eat chapati but I don't have any other option so I eat it after having my sehri I offer my Fajar prayer and then I received a message from a girl with whom I fought last month I ask her sorry if I did something wrong because in Ramadan I don't want to fight with anyone

Screenshot of chat with girl with whom I fight

She also said me sorry and we become friends once again in this holy month of Ramadan then I sleep and wake up at the time of my Zohar prayer after offering my Zohar prayer I sleep again lol because I have nothing to do than I wake up at Asar prayer time and recite holy Quran too after offering prayer and then start preparing food for iftari I make fries for myself but at 6:20 pm when only 10 minutes are left to break the fast I start craving for a Dahi bhalay so I ask my roommate to go with me to bring them from the shopkeeper and when we go their shopkeeper give us dates to break our fast and then we came back to the hostel and eat Dahi bhalay with chilled coke and then I offer my 4th maghrib prayer

Closing Thoughts

I was worried about how can I fast in such hot weather but today I realized if we keep firm faith in ourselves and try to do a thing to make God happy everything happens smoothly, to be honest, I am now feeling inner peace and feel more energetic to continue my fasting.

Just like a machine want some rest after we use it for some time our stomach also wants some rest after working like a machine to digest our food Ramadan is a month of resting for the stomach and when we fast our stomach rest and this thing keeps our skin glowing and make our body healthy and strong

"Fasting is better than dieting"

6
$ 1.09
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

Comments

Happy Ramadan to you. May this holy month shower you with lots of blessings and prosperity. You did the right thing by asking her for forgiveness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear evelyn1 yup and now we are happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A huge respect for the month of Ramadan, I really admire the discipline shows folks about this holiday. This is somehow a abstinence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes every muslim spend this month just in prayer and don't do any bad deeds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear about that friend. Yes just make a distance from bad deeds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ramadan Kareem to you too mate , I am not Muslim but I truly respect every religion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, dear. Respecting everyone's religion is compulsory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very good thing that you again did friendship with your friend. Allah give us more power and patience for doing good deeds in this month. Happy Ramadan To You 😘♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup and also make our heart soft so we can forgive other and move on ;-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago