No one can hurt you But your expectations Can

14 29
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

It's almost 1:00 am here and I just start writing this article I don't know how but I think my night sleep switch with day sleep

I was just about to sleep but suddenly I remember I still didn't complete my day goals

Actually, I set some goals for myself to achieve them daily, and setting goals always motivate me to do everything that will help me to make my day productive

Anyways I think I am going off-topic and today my topic is all about expectations and how expectations can ruin the life of a person.

When I was in college I had a crush on my class fellow and he always talks with me and always ignores other girls when I was around her and maybe getting this much attention from someone forced to make that person my crush I always dream about him and wanna marry him. I expected that he loves me too and that's why he just stay with me but I was wrong he just wants someone who does all his assignments and other works and I am a topper in college time and that's why he choose me but when I was in 2nd year I came to know she proposed one of my friend and confess that he loves her I cried a lot at that time that how he can do this to me and when I ask that how he love 2 girls at the same time then he said I only like one girl and she is ifra and also he said I don't like you by asking me that Have I ever ask you that I love you? I said I expect that you love me because you always talk to me and ignore other girls and he said I just talk to you because you help me with assignments and other work and also you are a friend of ifra and by talking to you I can get close to her

And after this rejection, I decided to never make a boyfriend and marry a guy who is selected by my parents. Even in university a lot of guys propose to me but I never came into a relationship because I don't want to get used by someone again and I don't have the guts to bear that pain again

No one can hurt you but your expectations can

I know many of you think that expectations are compulsory and everyone needs to expect things but I think if you don't expect there is no chance of getting for example if I don't expect love from that boy I will never get hurt because I don't have any expectations of love from him and it doesn't matter for me if he loves me or not because I don't expect love. I think if a person deletes the word expectation from his life he/she will live life peacefully and happily because if someone did something to make you happy you will feel happier and say I don't even expect that you will do this In short your happiness get double but if a person doesn't do any effort to make you happy it doesn't matter for you because you didn't expect and by this, you will save yourself from hurting yourself.

I think we all need to replace the word expectation with confusion. Let me explain why I say this

When you are confused you don't know what will be going to happen and you prepare yourself for both good and bad things and this thing will lessen the risk of getting hurt

Closing Thoughts

In closing thoughts, I just wanna convey one message

Stop expected just go with the flow ups and downs are part of life don't give the key of your happiness to other

Thanks for reading (lead image created by me using canva)

6
$ 1.07
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
+ 3
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

Comments

Exactly, expectations would definitely hurt a person and I am one of them. However, disappoinment is just temporary and we can still try again to reach our expectations. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My expectations is always high🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Means you heart break a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend did very bad with you, but it's okay there are lots of new opportunities waiting for you just move on and forget the past 😿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emmm you can say this 😬 but he is my friend, not boy friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okie okie I will edit my comment 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, our expectations has a great contribution to our calmness to do a certain task. We may think too much expectations but at the end it does not please us cause it opposite to our expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This thing hurt us a lot but if we get confused instead of expecting we will not get hurt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true , just need not to expect too much cause it really hurts sometimes. We should strive instead and not expect too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectations really can disappoint us. Just only our thoughts would always make us hurt because our mind keep pushing to expect something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's why I suggest don't expect anything from other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, expectations can hurt us the most. Letting things be without having expections will stop us from getting hurt and disappointed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I learned this thing in my college life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes expectations can disappoint us and hurt us if it things doesn't go our way. It's good if we foresee things on both directions, in that way we can have less disappointments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago