Two More Months

5 23
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Skill, Hardwork, Learning

That's how long I will be staying at home. This morning it was announced that the strike will continue for an extra two months after the one month warning strike. Isn't that just wonderful? I'm just frustrated right now.

In one of my most recent article, I talked about learning a skill during this period. Now I am wondering which one it is going to be. I have different options. Cryptocurrency, forex, affiliate marketing, graphics designing, web development, programming, AutoCAD and so much more. I haven't decided which one to choose yet but I've narrowed it down to crypto, forex and programming.

Programming is there because my brother literally wants me to learn it by force and I am not really interested in it. It seems like too much stress and work even though I know that nothing good comes cheap, it comes with persistence and hardwork. He came back home today and the first thing he asked me was what I was going to do with the extra time the strike handed me. I jokingly told him that I was going to continue reading my books and preparing ahead of time. He said I should shut up and I was going to do no such thing. He said that now that he is back, I was going to learn programming whether I liked it or not.

Even though this sounds a bit threatening, I know that he is only doing it for my good. Out there it is really competitive and one has to have a skill or something to offer that no one else has. So maybe after his threat I might consider learning programming particularly Python since that seems like what everyone is using now.

Now, my main plan was to increase my knowledge in crypto and start making investments and also trading. The main a was to make money. I attended a class recently and I want to use the knowledge I gained to start trading. I am thinking of starting with Binance particularly spot trading and then go to futures. Once I have made enough profit I will venture into DeFi. It seems that's where a lot of money in crypto is made from.

I was supposed to have started last week but somethings happened and I couldn't. One of the main reasons I haven't started is because of the fluctuating value of BCH. The price of BCH has not been good enough and has been discouraging me from starting my journey. I plan to use the money that I have made and some of my investment to start trading but until the price of BCH goes up I don't think I can.

Regardless, I know it isn't going to be a smooth journey and there will be a lot of ups and downs but the richest men in the world didn't have it easy. They work hard to get to where they currently are and I am no different. In other to achieve great success I need to put in my all and never look back never give up because one day I know that it will pay.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I hope my investment journey turns out well and I won't come back here crying and in severe pains. I want to use this period well for my benefit so that when the strike is called off I can pull up to school in a Benz looking all fresh and cool.

3
$ 0.56
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Skill, Hardwork, Learning

Comments

I really wish I studied in the tech field back then. Because I realized now that those people working on the tech field make a lot and has excellent career path. Good luck with your journey, you will never regret it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for all your plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a long break but may as well be an opportunity to learn :) And I wish you well as you start your journey to trading and investing, and yes, learning programming too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really going to be a long run... 2 extra months seems like a duration to plan marriage😂 Use it for something reasonable tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This period of ASUU strike is an opportunity to learn things interesting, valuable and that will bring much money. Since what trends now is cryptocurrency, I will just advise you gain much more in it and start investing and trading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago