Toxic Relationship

5 15
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

I am sure that we have heard this before and we've probably heard it a lot particularly from people who are in a romantic relationship with the wrong partner. Some people use it rightly and also at times wrongly. What we do know is that it is never good for the people who are in those kind of relationship.

Simply put, a toxic relationship is an abusive relationship. It doesn't always mean that one partner is physically abusing the other but they are emotionally, psychological, mentally and even financially manipulating the other. We should bear in mind that there are different forms of physical abuse and one isn't greater or should I say better than the other. They are all wrong and should be condemned by everyone.

What I just gave you was a layman definition. There are different meanings one deeper than the other and looking at it from a different angle but still with the same conclusion, it involves manipulation.

In my whole life I have seen my fair share of toxic relationship and some of the people who were or still are in it are my friends and I always ask them this question "why are you in this relationship"? They all have different replies but none of them is sufficient. Let me give you some of their answers.

My partner has money, not any kind of money but crazy money. A large number of them are in the relationship because of what they can get from their partner. Let me use where I stay for an example. Most of the young girls are dating internet fraudster or as they are more commonly called 'yahoo boys'. Majority of them are in the relationship not because they love him (they couldn't care less about him) but because of the money they get from being in the relationship.

They are subject to abuse by their boyfriends since they too know that all they want is money. I have seen them beat them, insult them and even mess up their minds. They might get the money but they would have lost their dignity. It is like collecting a loan of ten dollars and you end up paying ten million dollars, it just isn't worth it.

Also some of them come from broken homes and families. Their parents are no longer together, either they are separated or divorced. As such they do not know what love is and how it feels like to be cared for, that's why they end up in the wrong relationship because their partner deceived them or they were too naive.

The kind of parents they have also plays a major factor. Really, some people are unlucky to have the kind of parents they have. That is why not all adults are capable of raising children. Some of them are broken and as such they cannot produce anything good, when you now bring a child into it the situation becomes a whole lot worse.

Children growing up with those kind of parents end up choosing a partner just like their parents since that's what they've known all of their lives. This is really sad and heartbreaking because parents play a major role in the kind of adult their children turn out into.

It is a fact that people who are in toxic relationships are better off without it and are traumatized after the experience. They come out with scars not necessarily physical ones but also emotional ones and they no longer believe in love. They are scared and don't trust anyone again. It will be difficult for them to enter any relationship again.

I personally know of people who have had the experience and have vowed never to let their guard down again, this will definitely affect any relationship they might have in the future.

Let me give you my honest advice, if you are in a toxic relationship leave while you still can or should I say while you are still alive. It is never too late. Your future self will thank you. Protect your mental health and life. The person doesn't love, he/she is just using you. Don't say that you can control him, that he might be violent with everyone but with you he is calm. That is a lie and you are only deceiving yourself. You are not different from any other person. Be wise.

I just wanted to share my thoughts on this topic with you guys because I've been seeing a lot going on around me especially here on campus. You guys should stay safe there is a lot of crazy things happening (no pun intended)

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I would like to appreciate my sponsor. Thank you

So sorry I haven't posted in a while, I will fix that. Been busy lately and yesterday was an extraordinary busy day but don't worry I am always here to give you guys great content.

Another time.

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Staying in a toxic relationship is not endurance, it's foolishness. I wonder why some ladies put themselves in such a position

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is never good to stay in a toxic relationship, but sadly, many still do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two people living in my area and they are still dating. I don't know what the lady saw in this guy. They are always fighting everyday in the guy's parents house. I still wonder what the hell the lady is still doing with him?

What if they now get married? It's not too late for her to opt out but it's her choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the other part of relationship I'm scared of. I can't imagine battling for peace in a place i call home or with someone I call partner! It so frustrating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The great sense in quitting and avoiding toxic relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago