The Importance of Books

5 21
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Randomarticle

Hello everyone. How are you doing? I hope you are good and making the most out of your day. I haven't been writing daily due to some unforseen circumstances but I am still trying to be consistent. I think I am trying my best.

I didn't really have any topic in mind today but as I was scrolling through the various articles here, I got the idea to write about books. It sounds funny I know but seeing so many articles and writings made me think about books. Also I am on holiday and I haven't touched my books in a while and in some weird way I miss them. So I just thought to myself why not write about it. Now there are a billion things I could write about on this topic but let me start from somewhere simple, why do people read books?

By the way I hope the dip in the prices of cryptocurrency isn't affecting you or your day. If it is, I think you should just hold on because it will soon be over. It is just part of the market and the experience teaches us to be patient. Just the way it is falling down that's how it will also rise up.

Now where was I, yeah books. People know books as those big brown or white objects with an hard cover. It is mostly made from paper which is gotten from the pulp of wood. The sight of a book isn't particularly appealing when compared to a movie or a picture. This might be way most people better understand things when they watch it rather than reading it. A large majority of people if they want to learn or know about a particular topic would want to watch it or see it in action rather than read about it in a book. That's why I always say that practical and an hands-on experience is better than theory or what you learn in the four walls of a class room.

A lot of people do not like books and as such do not appreciate their importance in/to the society. People see it as boring and too much work, it isn't captivating or attraction attention enough. This explains why the libraries and close to empty nowadays. Most students do not use them at all. To them, the environment is too dull and lacks life. Some might even say it is like an abandoned house or a ghost house, the lighting might even suggest that.

Part of the blame lies on the poor funding of libraries and also the nonchalant attitude of library staffs towards matters pertaining the growth of the library. In short, they aren't doing their job as they should.

But this doesn't justify the attitudes of the students. They of all people should know better. They should know the importance of the library and the books it contains to their academics and their life in general. Books contain a lot of knowledge, thousands and generations of them. The knowledge passed down from generation to generation in the form of a pen and a paper. For someone to have such knowledge at his/her fingertips is nothing short of amazing. In some societies or cultures it could even be termed criminal. How can you know so much, you are not God. That is the advantage books give you.

Reading books doesn't necessarily make you wise but it definitely sets you on the part. Wisdom is the experience and knowledge that you gain which gives you the ability to make sound judgments. It could be on issues, decisions or even anything. Most of all it makes you a respectable person anywhere you find yourself.

Books also make you an important person to the growth of society. As a person you add value and resources. You can say that's why books are such an important part of the school systems. They are essential because it is way students can explore the world and everything in between without leaving their chairs. You can know and gain a while lot and as such be able to tackle problems around you. You become a problem solver and add to the society in ways you can only imagine.

I could go on and on about how books are so important but this article will take forever to end so let me just stop here for now. Maybe another time I will continue or just write about why students don't like the library and most teenagers are beginning not to like school. Well that's a story for another day.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

My Sponsors.

Thank you for taking your time to read this article and hopefully it was beneficial to you.

Till next time and maybe while you're waiting open a book and read.

7
$ 0.67
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Officialrosh1
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Randomarticle

Comments

Reading books is like reading the step to success. It opens our eyes to many things that will favour our life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reminding me the importance of reading, I almost lost it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope after I think of this again, I'd carry my book to read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago