Stories About Fruits (2)

3 20
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruits

I started this series yesterday and it has been enlightening to say the list. I have received amazing feedbacks from different people on the article. It has really been encouraging. Today I am here to continue on the series as I still have some notable fruits on my mind.

I will start with pineapple. Pineapple is a tropical plant and the most important member of the plant family Bromeliaceae. Don't let the name deceive you it is neither a pine nor an apple but a fruit made of many berries that have grown together and fused into one fruit.

It is a know fact that pineapples should be careful handled or touch because of the dangerous spikes on its body. If a person isn't careful enough, it can cut through the skin thereby resulting in bleeding. I have even experienced this before. When harvesting also, it should be carefully removed from the soil and gloves should be worn when handling the fruit.

It is a nice fruit with different tastes when eaten. The first one noticed is the sweetness immediately after that is the sourness and then if it isn't too ripe you will feel like a itching sensation on your tongue and if the pineapple touched your face on the way to your mouth that part will itch you also.

When I eat the fruit I try to avoid those tiny sharp holes, I don't like to eat them. I like to eat the yellow fleshy part only.

Then, we also have the cucumber. Cucumber is regarded as a vegetable but today I will talk about it as a fruit. It is a long green lean garden vegetable with with small white seeds. It belongs to the family cucurbitaceae, a family consisting of vine plants that bear cylindrically shaped fruits. It is a very popular nutritious fruit that can be used for a variety of dishes.

That is what makes cucumber very popular. It can be eaten alone. It can be eaten with any kind of salad as it adds color to it. You can practically eat it with any food you make such as rice, noodles, pasta and so on. It adds a green natural color to any food.

I particularly like to take it with my salad and I make sure that anytime I am preparing salad the cucumber is a constituent of it. I also like eating it alone as I like to take some green with my meal.

The vegetable can easily be found in any market and is a very common fruit in my country. Though some people use it for some infamous purposes. If you want to know it go and meet your girlfriend.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I recently got a new sponsors and I would like to appreciate him/her. Thank you for your encouragement and support. I do not take it for granted.

So this is where I will stop for today. I reduced it to just two fruits so that I can go deep into each of them and I hope I was able to achieve that. The purpose of this articles is to let people know more about this kind of fruits. Facts, my stories and experiences about them, popular misconceptions and myths are part of the many reasons I started this series of articles.

So I hope you all are enjoying and following them and I promise to continue the series for as long as I possibly can.

I trust we are all good and still hanging on, it's been stressful lately especially for me. Let's keep grinding and one day all the hardwork will pay.

Till will meet, stay fresh.

4
$ 2.53
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruits

Comments

Pineapple is best. It gives energy who eat that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is definitely true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pineapples, that body shaking taste they give is so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago