Customer Service

3 16
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

I am really tired writing this article but I have to do it nonetheless. I don't really have any topic in mind but as I progress with the article something will probably come up. I hope so. Let me start from there and work my way up.

I woke up late today around 8 am probably because I slept late the previous night. I've had a lot on my plate recently and been very busy lately so I haven't had the opportunity to get a good night rest. I did my morning chores as usual and left the house two hours after I had woken up. I first went to school before going to the bank. I think this is where I will pause to focus well on it.

Companies really need to train their employees on how to treat and talk to a customer. There are a lot of workers who don't know how to talk properly and treat their customer badly. This is what you call poor customer service. This is very detrimental to the success of any establishment.

Good customer and customer care service is very important in any business. The way you treat your customers regardless of his or her status really matters because if you treat them anyhow it wouldn't take long before your business is run into the ground.

The bank I went to today has a very poor customer service. I am not a proud person but I demand a level of respect. I treat anybody and anyone with respect so it is only normal that you reciprocate. You should have seen the way I was being talked to. No filter in his mouth whatsoever. He certainly did not have the common sense to be careful with the words he chose. Saying that if I can't be patient, I can leave. What utter disrespect.

It's my fault, probably because I did not treat that disrespect there and then he would have learnt a valuable lesson. Not to talk to people anyhow. You don't know who the person you're being rude to might be. It can put you in a whole lot of trouble that you are not ready for so you have to be careful.

The value of treating your customer well is immense. It makes your company or business welcoming to any potential customer. Any person coming through the front door will feel welcome and at home immediately. Humans value relationships and the way you relate with them really matters. You might be selling a low quality good or service but as long as you have and build a good relationship with them it doesn't matter. They will patronize you regardless.

I just had to mention this as the quality of service in banks especially in my area has greatly reduced and it's becoming too damaging. There is only so much a person can take before reacting. Banks need to do better and train their employees well on the act of relating with customers. No amount of ads or posters is going to do anything.

I think I will stop here for today. What I experienced today really put me off and I just had to rant about it.

Till next time guys.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.15
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
$ 0.01 from @Shawon130
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good Customer service is the best, while I followed my friend to the market to get her baby stuff, the lady who owned the business attended to us in such a way that I felt really touched. Her words were carefully spoken out with no venom to it. In fact I plan on going back there to patronize her and also regard her to other friend of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah for that reason I support crypto currency. Don't want to wait for my money. I will have wallet and I will transaction. So simple it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, banks are prone of this attitude. The funny thing is that IT'S YOUR ACCOUNT/MONEY they'll be using as a channel to rain abusive. I dont like going to banksâś‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago