Deceits

1 10
Avatar for Modwis
Written by
3 years ago

It's the season of the full moon

The reason for my mourning

Engrossed by the comfort of the ties

Keeping me unaware of the betrayal and the lies

But in this teary moment I want to move on

Clearly away, but something untold keeps me going

So funny that I can't decipher the ongoing

It's the season of the full moon

Untamed now that it's time to stop groaning

Starting to fight my emotions

Before it takes a toll on my ambition

Trying to be strong and fierce looking

Because life is a game

Beholding the hunter and the hunt looking for vulnerabilities for it's escapading roamings.

It's the season of the full moon

Awaking to a glamorous morning

Aroused with a clear and peaceful air

Entourage with blissful songs to the yearning ear

Happiness is spent today

Even though what lies ahead I unfortold

Believing time/seasons change

Although the scribbled pages will tell of the after

By Victoria Japhet

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago