The best way to predict the future, is to take actions to make it happen.

6 214
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
2 years ago

I hope this article can help the Bitcoin Cash newcomers. As someone who has been through the bear market before, I can share the experience can be extremely brutal. I once bought Bitcoin Cash at around $3000/BCH and a year later, it dropped to $75/BCH (-98%) during the BCH/BSV conflict. Of course, when it drops so much, the only logical thing is to buy more especially when I believed in the project so much. My heart and soul is in Bitcoin Cash. And back then, I did buy more Bitcoin Cash. I have come to realize that the best time to buy Bitcoin Cash is when I feel extremely depressed about the price. The reason is because at that point, most people who want to sell, have already sold and the only way is up because there are no more sellers left.

However, this only work for projects with fundamental values. History is full of cryptocurrencies that hit bottom and never ever recover. In my opinion, Bitcoin Cash is the peer-to-peer digital cash system that will overtake BTC within a few years and become the top cryptocurrency of the world. Bull market come and go, bear market come and go, but I will be here for as long as it takes. And I hope you will be here too, bear market or not, because the Bitcoin Cash community is stronger when we are united.

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if there is a single global money that you can spend everywhere you go in the world? I remember travelling to different countries and spending Bitcoin Cash instead of the local fiat currency. It feels fantastic. It feels magical like I am contributing to shape a better future. Every single time you buy or spend your Bitcoin Cash, you are helping to shape the future of peer to peer money, bit by bit, step by step, dollar by dollar. You are making a very loud statement that you want a future where money is in the hands of the people.

Bitcoin Cash is the people’s money. And we are the people. Bear market or not, I will do my part in growing the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem, because the best way to predict the future, is to take actions to make it happen. Together, we will make it happen.

9
$ 4.62
$ 2.00 from @Pantera
$ 1.00 from @jonny
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 3
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That is true sir Bitcoin Cash is the peoples money it is our freedom from our banks and government.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man that is an intense price drop to go through, I am lucky I got in when the price was around $300. You showed you have diamond hands though!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was involved in a few BCH projects. 1BCH, AnyHedge, CryptoToPayPal, LocalBitcoinCash, Cinema.Cash, TewTew, SpinBCH, a Bitcoin Cash football game, etc. But I am involved more than just BCH projects, I held BCH meetups and some BCH stuff I would not make public.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I deleted my comment as we had that conversation on noise already, thanks for your engagement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have bought some BCH at such a high price compared to the price now, but I would also want to be here not just during the bull market, but as long as it takes. I'm looking forward that I also get to spend my BCH without converting it to fiat currency. BCH is the future digital cash. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago