Thanks for all the fun memories! I love the Bitcoin Cash community. You guys and girls are awesome!

9 750
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
4 years ago

Thanks for all the good times and happy memories, you Bitcoin Cash folks are the most awesome community I had ever joined. I will be taking a partial break from crypto for a while. I won’t be taking a complete break because I still have commitments to some BCH projects, but I may not be “working” full time in Bitcoin Cash like how I had done the last 2 years.

I just decided today the obsession wasn’t healthy. I had constant dreams and nightmares relating to crypto. I am constantly glued to the phone and neglecting relationships. My mind is seldom present in the moment. And sometimes I got depressed over it when things don't go according to plan.

But I do want to share a story about one of the most memorable crypto moments in my life. It is probably up there when I was featured on the newspaper or when Apple sent their legal team after me, back when I was still a student.

Since I won’t be trading anymore, I don’t mind sharing some of the details. A week ago, I realize there was some weird patterns going on with the bots trading the BSV coin. While I don’t have the access to the bots algorithm, I managed to figure out there is a certain pattern to their buying and selling of BSV. I managed to exploit the bots, whoever are running it, and made around $10k USD within a couple of minutes. As you could see in the screenshot, I bought and sold BSV within seconds of each other, for around 10% to 20% profit each time. I won’t go deep into details here but if we ever meet face to face in the real world, you can ask me and I might tell you.

One can observe how inorganic the bots are doing the buying/selling in the following screenshots.

You can see the huge buy walls preventing the price from going down. And when whoever runs the bot wants the price to go down, all the buy walls are removed instantly and the price drops drastically usually within seconds. In other words, the price is highly manipulated and buying crypto is like gambling, except you’re gambling against the house that can control the results. I’m only using BSV as an example, but I am telling you that the whole crypto space is afflicted with this problem. And I think it is important for me to warn you that investing in crypto short term without fundamentals is like gambling. For that reason, I am done. I have exited all my crypto and taking a partial break from the space. I believe we are in the bull market but I really don’t care anyway. I wish you guys all the best and I am very grateful to you guys and girls for all the great memories. I think I will spend less time on social media (including Reddit) and if you guys want to contact me, you can reach me directly at Eric@1BCH.com or on Telegram @MobTwo

Stay awesome and united, Bitcoin Cash community!

 

3
$ 1.89
$ 0.54 from @Koush
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.25 from @ichundes
+ 6
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

Good luck Eric and come back anytime =)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks Cain!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I did this recently as I needed a break from Crypto also. I only took a month off and it did me wonders in terms of health and relationships.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good luck. Take care. Sometimes it gets a bit too much especially on reddit. Thats why I avoid keeping social media apps on the phone, its easy to fall into them and not come out satisfied

Maybe u should write more here on read.cash and it need not be about Crypto

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Good point. Actually writing NOT about Bitcoin Cash might be even more helpful for Bitcoin Cash, as eventually this kind of content will bring people more interested in other stuff, who will be onboarded to BCH, driving the adoption.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Probably a good decision for you life. Best of luck!!

investing in crypto short term without fundamentals is like gambling

this is true

I have exited all my crypto

really? Is this necessary to get your mind off it? If so: ok, otherwise why not keep a stash of the crypto you fundamentally believe the most in and just wait?

Anyway, I hope you'll be back!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Sad to hear you leave (for a while), but thanks for your contributions to BCH, you've been there pretty much from the beginning.

I hope that you can shortly take the break you need. The last few years have certainly been a rollercoaster, and it's probably going to stay like that.

If we ever meet, I hope I'll be able to afford to buy you dinner with Bitcoin Cash :-)

Anyway, will you keep the 1bch.com website up? I think it has really good information. Let's find a way to keep it up through donations or something, even if it doesn't need to be changed?

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
4 years ago

Yes, I will be keeping the site up, since I own the servers, it's no additional cost to me. I don't need the donations, don't worry about that! Hope to see you someday! =D

$ 0.00
4 years ago