Thank You Angels!

2 52
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
2 years ago

I haven't wrote for a long time and I had been asking myself what would be the next thing to write about. I shouldn't be just writing about Bitcoin Cash. That would be kind of boring.

So here I am, in the plane, thinking about all the wonderful people that I came across with, the beautiful memories and I guess that would be what I am writing about today. I wanted to express my feelings about the amazing beautiful people around me, how supportive they had been, small gestures that may not seem like much, but had a huge positive impact on me. It reminds me of a Reddit thread in r/btc where a lady got tipped a couple of dollars in Bitcoin Cash and she was so happy that she wrote a reddit thread about it. Some people were puzzled, like what's the big deal? It's just a couple of dollars. A couple of dollars doesn't seem like much, but when someone is going through shit their whole lives, a small kind gesture like that changes their worldview.

The past month had been pretty challenging for me and for the people that had shown kindness and understanding towards my situation, those "couple of dollars" may not seem like much, but it meant the world to me. Thank you very much, you are like an angel to me. I did not have the chance to thank these people properly because I was so focused on my situation. But now that I am in the plane with some time to spare, I was able to reflect on those conversations and moments to absorb the memories of these people whom had been so kind. I was blessed with good memory for moments like these. These folks could have given me a hard time, which would be the easy thing to do but they didn't. I am so proud to be connected to good hearted people around the world.

Unfortunately, I do not want to risk doxing anyone or violating their privacy or anonymity, so no names will be mentioned. They might knew who they were. I am also very grateful to the beautiful friends I had met in the past month, new and old. They had changed my worldview on many things. I felt so lucky to be surrounded by good people because this was never always the case for me. In the past, I was with some bad company that made my life really difficult. Being surrounded by good people is like a gift from heaven. You can't buy these things in life. You can't buy true friendships. You can't buy true love. When they happen, they are very special to me.

I think some people were so focused on their problems that they forgot to see the beautiful things in their lives. That's why I am writing this, as a reminder to myself to stop and appreciate the beautiful things in my life. And these beautiful things only happened thanks to these beautiful angels that touched my life. From the bottom of my heart, thank you angels!

10
$ 34.48
$ 33.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @btcfork
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 2
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes these angels are present in our life without even knowing it. But they exist and they help us move forward and overcome any obstacle. Support everyone, without expecting anything in return, that is a gesture of true love. Congrats my friend, for having people who really appreciate and love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, true friends is precious.. we should treasure for we cannot find the sama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago