Pandemic, The Blessing In Disguise

2 56
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

This year had been an interesting year for me. The last few years hasn’t been really kind because I was so focused working on Bitcoin Cash projects that I neglected all my real life relationships with people. Because when you keep rejecting invitations to go out, eventually your friends stop calling you. And that’s exactly what happened, I had no social life left. In fact, for the entirety of the last 4 years, there was only 1 event that I accepted the invitation to, because it came from a famous and well connected doctor and an old friend of mine, so I can’t say no to that. Otherwise, the only friends I had left are the people in the Bitcoin Cash community, mostly people whom I have never met, but I am extremely grateful and privileged to know. Many of the amazing people in Bitcoin Cash had influenced and made a huge difference in my life.

Still, there were moments when I asked myself if all these sacrifices were worth it. And the answer over and over again is yes, all sacrifices would be worth it if it means Bitcoin Cash goes mainstream. I don’t think I need to explain how a global peer to peer monetary system like Bitcoin Cash helps humanity. And if it’s something worth doing, then I must never give up. I am willing to suffer through any inconveniences, pains and sacrifices as necessary.

But this year, strangely perhaps due to the pandemic, turns out to be a blessing in disguise because one by one, these old friends started contacting me out of the blue, which makes me really happy. And with old friends, it is super easy to onboard them into Bitcoin Cash. Most of these people are successful business people and well connected and just recently, my friend wants to drop a little bit of fun money into Bitcoin Cash. That little bit of fun money turns out to be around $7000 USD so I can’t imagine what serious money looks like to him.

Elon Musk once said, if something important is worth doing, then we should do it even if the odds are against us. And everyday I think about that, and everyday I think about Bitcoin Cash, because if something important is worth doing, then we should do it even if the odds are against us. And I hope you would do the same because together and united, this journey would be so much easier.


12
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @ericreid9
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Stanleychriz
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People are sitting in their homes, both bored and nervous at the same time. Some of my past acquaintances have been calling and asking about my health and I have done the same to many people who I haven't been in touch with. I guess there is always something good.... even if the situation is bad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago