Success

37 94
Avatar for Mnymosyne
3 years ago

What is success?

◆ Success is the accomplishment of an aim or purpose.

◆Success is when you achieved your goal or something that you want.

To many people, success means; attaining wealth, power, fame.

But for me, success means happiness.

Why happiness?

 Because when I achieved my goal/something that I want I became happy. Even you, admit it or not, when you achieved your goals or a thing that you want you also become happy.

I can't say that I'm already successful in life because I know that I still have a long way to go, but I already succeed on many things and I want to share you some of it.

-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-

When I was in my elementary level, I had friends who backstabbed me. I easily forgave them except the one that I called Bestfriend. It's very hard for me to forgive her, because for me, she's my bestfriend (though I never became the bestfriend for her haha) but that's fine,  I got mad  because she's the one who always backstab me. (Yes, I knew about that)

I said to myself, to lessen the burden in my heart , I must forgive her. Years pass by....grade-7, grade-8, grade-9, I started forgiving her, little by little, until I had been totally able to forvige her. I totally forgave her this quarantine. I realized that, we're already turning on our 10th grade and the world is in chaos. I want to forgive her. I want to graduate without hating anyone.  So, by realizing that hating someone wont help me and the world will be better if people don't hate each other--I had been able to forgive her. And I succeed! I am very happy because the pain that I feel because of that is gone, though it left a scar haha. But I ain't gonna hide this beautiful scar🎤🎵 Yep, for me it's beautiful, because I learned many things because of that.

That happened when I was grade 6, and because of that, when I was on my grade 7,  I choose not to have a group of friends that I will be with most of the time just like before, but that time all my classmates are nice to me! So I became friend to all of them, but I don't join any groups of them, I'm neutral that time.  That is also the time that I set a goal to be a first honor because I want to know how it feels. So by studying hard, passing all the requirements, performing well and doing a research to understand more the lesson and by asking my family and also my classmates if I still can't understand, even I searched it to internet, I had been able to achieved  my goal. I became the first honor and received a medal along with my 3 classmates/friends that is also with honors. I'm not that smart, but I achieved my goal because I hit the books. I worked hard. I realized that being smart is useless if you're not going to use it. I realized that being smart is not enough, you must add knowledge. I realized that being smart is not enough if you don't have determination.

When I was on my 8th grade, I decided to have a group of friends. I said to myself that "I want to have a group of friends again" because everytime I see a group of friends they are all happy, though sometimes they have conflicts, but became ok again. And I realized that not all people are the same. So maybe I can try again? Maybe, just maybe they will not betray me. And that happened! I didn't know how. But I just woke up and go to shool one day that I already have them. That is the time that I learned many things than studying. We used to go to many places after our practices, after the program in our school if there's no class after it and after the exam. That's the year that I enjoyed the most my highschool life. But of course we do that without letting our grades down. We don't copy answer to each other, instead we review each other, teach each other and help each other in our projects. 

That is also the year when I joined in a contest that I haven't been joined before and never think that I will. That is "Deklamasyon"(Declamation) that is about a person who lose her mind because her father was prisoned without doing anything wrong, she was also raped, and became a slave.

My teacher asked us who want to join, and no one answered. I still remember that we were all looking in different directions that time haha😂 After a few seconds of silence, my friends made fun of me!😤 They suggested me until our classmates joined them😣 Yes, the decision is on us if we want to join or not, but that teacher of us (Filipino teacher) is already old and have highblood pressure. For sure she will get angry if no one will join on us, because for her, we must join in our school programs.

I agree to her, because the school programs are made for students. But what should we do? The program will be held next week, but next week is also our periodical exam! The lines for the contest that we need to memorize is 3 bond paper long, and the font is small! It's very long! By just thinking of that, I really don't want to join. Even she said that she will give +1 direct to the card if we participate, +3 if we manage to be in a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place and +5 for the champion. But we don't just need to memorize the lines, we also need to act, add facial expressions and prepare a costume and add props if we want.

But of course, I'm not the only that she asked to join, she also asked our first and third honor, they're actually my friends😊 At first, they were laughing at me and keep whispering "lagot ka, kapag 'di ka sumali magagalit si ma'am" ( You're in trouble, if you don't join ma'am will be angry) "sumali ka na, bagay naman sayo yung role eh" (You should join, the role is right for you)😑

But they stop laughing when our teacher called their name and asked to join too. So I started laughing and our other friends laughed harder BWHAHAHAHAHA😂😂 I also sung "I know I'm not the only one🎤🎶🎵" and their eyes became sharp like knives🔪 like they were about to kill me😂

And our subject ended by that😅

So after lunch time, we talked about that if we should join or not.  We decided not to because exam is coming. The next day our teacher asked us again, we don't know how to answer " no" because we're afraid that she'll explode💣

So instead of saying no, we said our reason that we cannot made it because we're focusing in our exam. But boom! (Nope, she didn't explode😅 ) She said that the exam is moved next next week because many students have the same reason with us. We really don't want to join, but we answered that we will try. So we talked again about that after lunch time.  Until we decided to join to add it in our experiences and also because we don't want our Filipino teacher to get mad before she leave. That is actually her last year in our school because she said that her children want her to go to America and get retired on teaching because she is already old. But she's a good teacher and good at teaching💖

The next first week, we became excempted to her class to prepare for the contest, because the second week, will be the hell week😅 We need to review for unit test, exams, and pass all the requirements. ( The contest is actually held after the exam.)

Until the day had came. The exam is done! Means, we need perform. Before the contest started, me and my friends decided that we must do our best, take it as an experience and don't think about the result. 

While watching others performing, we were so tensed. Who will not? You have to perform in front of many students and teachers ALONE, and it is embarassing if you forget what to say next. Well, the Declamation contest is for grade-8 only, so not all students and teachers will watch, actually except the candidates there's only few students. But if you look at them all, they are many! Add the fact that they are from different sections.

◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇◆◇

So, before it's my turn. I prayed. I wished that if I will not win, atleast I'll be able to perform well. And when it's my turn, while going in front of everyone, my heartbeats are very fast. But when I started to act, my heartbeats came back to normal. I only focus on the judges, I only looked in their eyes. I tried to understand my character and what would I feel if I'm in her position. I cried! I didn't expect that I will be able to cry because I didn't tried that when I was practicing. And I'm very glad that I didn't forgot the lines. When I was done performing, I came back to my seat. My friends looked at me like I am their K-pop idol (joke✌😂). They looked at me like they can't believe, maybe they are also shocked that I cried😂 I cannot blame them because I'm always laughing and they never saw me crying.

♡♤♡♤♡♤♡♤♡♤♡♤♡♤♡♤

While waiting for announcement of winners, I ddn't expect that I will win. But my friends keep saying that I will be the champion. And they we're right! That's the first time that I won champion in a contest that I had joined! I achieved more than my goal, which is to perform well. I am very happy that time.

I succeed because I worked hard and did my best.

When I was a grade-9 student, my only goal is to be awarded as one of the with honors. I didn't only achieved that, because I also achieved my previous goals again. Of course, I'm happy that I achieved those.

I realized that you cannot commit success if you will just sit and wait. You cannot achieve your goal if you don't work hard and don't do your best. You can't be successful if you don't believe in yourself and if you lose hope.

I had succeed on many things before, even if my goal is simple and easy like; I must end reading this story in 3 days, I must wake up in this hour, I must do that thing tommorow and etc.... I'm still happy. I still feel the happiness in me. That's why success means happiness to me.

□○□○□○□○□○○□○□○□○□○□○□○□○□○□○□ ●

Sorry for the wrong grammars. Like what I'd just said before, I am not that smart, I just hit the books.👊📖 I work hard💪

●●

This is my entry for @Eirolfeam2 About what does success means to me.

Here is the link of her article⬇⬇⬇ you might like to join. There's still time.😊

https://read.cash/@Eirolfeam2/the-1-dollar-question-giveaway-81644f37

38
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Eirolfeam2
Avatar for Mnymosyne
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you so much for this article,,,,♥️💖❤️💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww. Thank you so much for this article. I had a good time reading it. It made me reminisce my High School days. And my hustles and hassles for having high and good grades. Somehow, I could relate yo you. During my Grade 7, I didn't want to be in a circle of friends. I wanted to be neutral to all of my classmates. But when we graduated in Senior High, I knew I was in a small circle since the beginning of my high school days. High school is fun, so you should enjoy it. And congrats for winning that declamation contest. Keep it up. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right po, ate. It's really fun being a highschooler, even there are lot of things needed to do compared when we were on our elementary days. And thank you po😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article you have here. 💖👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i subscribe you place subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will change your life by achieving just one important goal, you create a pattern, a template for personal success in your subconscious mind. You will change your life and be automatically directed, and driven toward repeating that success in other things that you attempt. This is the best way to get your life back in order. By overcoming adversity and achieving one great goal in any area, you will program yourself for success in other areas as well. In other words, you learn to succeed by succeeding. The more you achieve, the more you can achieve. Each of the keys to success, especially the first one, builds your confidence and belief that you will be successful next time and achieve ultimate personal success. Try to leverage your momentum from an achievement in your personal success to reach a goal in your career or at school. Eventually, you will create a synergistic effect and find that success comes easier on all fronts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I don't to know what to reply except, thank you for this wonderful and valuable comment. I really appreciate it😊 Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks shoppee kamo nga hahahhaha You know, you don't need to find friends because they will come to you in a very unexpected way, just wait for it, you're still young and have a long way to go, I remember my old friends when I was in a high school level some of them still greet every time when we see each other, some are not, some only knows you when they need you some will stay in times of need. hmmm mag urong ka na muna para very good okay hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your opinion😊 Thanks shoppee. Ayan, ok na?😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not yet, may huhugasan ka pa hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who u ka po? HAHAHAHAHAH😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ouch, it really hurts huhu :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it really hurts

ang magmahal ng ganito HAHAHHA😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BWAHAHAHhH😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hu u ka den sakin girl ha, hmp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eh? Ehde wow HAHAHA😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Miss your article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, sorry I didn't know what to post these past few days😅 Thank you for waiting for my article😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear friend success is achievement of a goal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, that's right. Thank you for this😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see your article,, its graet article,,, yes if you do hardwork we dont have to need wait, success happen immediately,, So your story is so much helpful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I'm happy to know that. Thank you so much😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Article dear. Keep it up.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much😊 I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thanks again! Goodnight. Sweetdreams and sleepwell💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome again dear. Have a sweet dream. God bless you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Godbless you too💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s okay dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep your head with the smile on your face, work hard, and be faithful yourself. Success is absolute to touch your life. better of luck together with your life and future. All the nice things happen to you if only you suspect in yourself and continue giving your best shot. do not be terrified of what's coming next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you for this valuable comment. I really appreciate it😊 I'll take your advice. Thanks again!

$ 0.00
3 years ago