Challenges make us Stronger

1 20
Avatar for MjAcato
3 years ago

Challenges make us stronger.

I know this is a way that ma'am did to motivate us to do everything to win, to get the prize.

In life, it is undeniable that there are things that, even if they do not glow, we are still dazzled just like by a simple prize. But that does not mean that we are after the prize.

That notion is really wrong, it has a deeper meaning, and we're not obliged to win because of the price. We're obliged to keep attempting to do the best we can because it's the best thing to do. The prize will just then serve as an additional bonus.

Challenge # 1

"A lemon and an orange were on a high plunging board. The orange bounced off. For what reason didn't the lemon?"

When I read the riddle, I laughed. At first, I thought it was a joke, but ma'am would not have asked this question if it was just a joke.

I can think of no sensible answer. It looks like the two are the same. Then suddenly, my stomach grumbled. A sign that I am hungry. But because of this, a bright idea has popped up in my mind.

I had the idea that the two fruits were different colors. So if the orange jumps and not the lemon, it is because it is yellow in color. I don't know, but I smiled when I also found out the answer.

I immediately looked for something yellow. While I was looking, I noticed that the two were also looking for something. It only means one thing, they already know the answer.

I saw a yellow card at the top of a tree one meter from where I was standing. The tree is not high, so I climbed it. The two noticed me.

"Hey John, what are you doing there? Get down, so you don't fall!" Janine shouted with a look of concern on her face. Since the yellow card is already in my hand, so I went down as well.

"Oh, what are you holding?" Jace asked me. "Probably the clue." Notice that the two are very scratchy. At this point, I thought they might be thinking differently.

"I thought the answer was really lemon," Jace said with a laugh. Is he thinking? I don't know, but I suddenly laughed.

"I also thought the answer was spring, so I looked for spring, this oh," Janine said. My laughter got worse to the extent that ma'am approached us because of the excessive strength of the three of us laughing.

"What is happening, guys?" ma'am asked us, so we stopped laughing. "Sorry, ma'am, the three of us have different answers. Jace is Lemon, Juan is the Yellow Card, then Spring is for me. " said Janine.

"Oh" said ma'am, who is also laughing now. "It's not effective for you to split up. But since it's really a team competition, so you should continue my challenge to you now as a team." explained ma'am.

After what ma'am have said, we resumed the race, but this time as a team.

We open the yellow card I got from the tree. And this is what we read.

"Add me to myself and multiply by 4. Divide me by 8, and you will have me again. What number am I?"

Math now. Janine was able to give an immediate answer. She said maybe 1 was the answer, so we tested if it was correct.

1 + 1 = 2x4 = 8/8 = 1

She was right. We would have been looking for something related to the number that Jace would speak. Wait, he can also say 2, so we tried again.

2 + 2 = 4x4 = 16/8 = 2

He is also right. But this time, I seem to know the real answer. I faced them. Then I said, "It seems like any number is possible." After I said it, Janine and Jace immediately tried another number, and I was right. Any number really works.

So we proceed from searching for something related to numbers. Also, five minutes later, we see a card near the Math park. We are at school. As we did before, we opened the card and answered the question inside to get the next hint.

After two hours, we were in the last part of the race, we also overcame some challenges. When we arrived at the Arts Park where the clue took us, we saw a box. We approached it and noticed a padlock. On top of that is a card again, so we opened it to answer the last challenge.

Even though we are tired of running and answering questions, we still need to answer this because this is the last and most important thing that ma'am tells us.

What is yellow, blue, brown, black, green, purple, and red?

No more confusions as to why this is the question. We have already noticed that all the questions and answers are related to the location of the clue.

Since we have been solving problems for a while, it has become easier to answer the questions.

"Since we are here in the Arts Park, the answer must be related to arts." I said

Janine answered me. "I think the answer is crayons." Jace agreed, and so did I. So we looked for crayons.

In our search, a crayon box was found.

2
$ 2.61
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for MjAcato
3 years ago

Comments

Challenges are very exciting to have a new experience, lots of mistakes winning chances are very strong for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago