Vaccination indirectly mandatory for government workers

10 29
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Reality, Thoughts

While the government is telling people that vaccination is still a choice and is not mandatory there are many services that a person cannot avail if unvaccinated. Everytime I go to banks, grocery stores and government offices they are now looking for the vaccination card.

For government workers like me, there is a Resolution No. 148-B Series of 2021 that requires all on-site workers to be vaccinated against Covid 19. If the eligible employee is still not vaccinated he/she will only be allowed to go to the workplace after an negative RT-PCR test which the cost will all be expense paid by the employee. If the employee will choose to work-from-home, it will be charged to leave credits. In the resolution, it is stated that being not vaccinated is not a ground for termination from work. Only those with medical certificate issued by Municipal or City Health Office, Provincial Health Office can be ground for ineligibility for vaccination.

Photo from Pixabay

This resolution causes a divide among employees. There are employees who are not vaccinated because of Religion or personal preference. They claimed that it is their right not to avail but, the mandate is clear. It is now a choice if they will remain unvaccinated in expense of their jobs. It is as if their freedom is curtailed. Because of the mandate, it is as if they are forced to be vaccinated.

While we know that the government make these guidelines for the prevention, control and management of Covid-19 there are still people who have fears about the effects of the vaccine. If not the short term effect, on its long term.

Covid-19 Vaccine for Kids

On the other hand, the government is now starting to have orientation on Covid-19 vaccination for kids aging 5-11 years old. I have 2 kids with these ages. I am still torn between having my kids vaccinated or not. I am also fearful when it comes to my kids. I am thinking on adverse effects to kids. Maybe I will still observe on what will be the feedbacks of those who availed it.

Photo from Pixabay

Closing thoughts

The world is on fight against this Covid-19 for 2 years already. Yet, we feel that it is not yet over and many different variants are identified from time to time. IATF also issues Alert Levels on different regions with high numbers of cases. Everyone are affected but at least coping. The question still remain. When will this end? No one knows. But God's promises are true that he will never forsake His people. He is our help. We cling to His promise of comfort protection and that He is control of everything.

Disclaimer: I am not against vaccines and this article are just my thoughts and opinions from what I heard and observed in our workplace. It is not intended to cause debate or arguments.

Lead Image from Pixabay

Reference Resolution : https://mirror.officialgazette.gov.ph/downloads/2021/11nov/20211111-IATF-Resolution-148B.pdf

2.2.2022

~MizLhaine

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Reality, Thoughts

Comments

Ako'y napilitan na din gmagpa vaccine talaga non ee. On the way the second dose, maigi na rin at mas mapapanatag mga kasama ko sa bahay baga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako hindi naman napilitan pero may mga apprehension din, pero I do it for my kids. Need to be one strong mom. Janseen yong vax ko, 1 shot lang di ako nilagnat, sa booster shoot ako nanlamig Pfizer na yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kayo vaccine ni mommy. Di manlang sya nilagnat. Si mommy walang balak magpa booster. Senior pa naman na, mahirap na at baka di kayanin. Lalo mga nababalita ngsyon, aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am already okay with the first dose and second dose of vaccine but as for the booster shot, I don't want to get it. I don't want to have side effects.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May iba iba talagang opinion, fears. Buti nalang sa J and J isang shoot lng, yong booster para na ding second doze ko nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever we enter most of the establishment it is really now required to present vaccination card.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes talaga. Ma government or private hinahanap na. Pati nga sa mga airplane. Kaya para na ding mandatory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vaccination card is everywhere Mizlhaine. At first I don't want to have a vaccine because of my health. I don't know what will be the effects since I know I'm really weak. I don't have a choice because mostly required a card that's why I decided to have a vaccine even I don't want to.

I'm praying that this pandemic we face right now will end soon Mizlhaine. I'm praying that everything will be back to normal. We trust God. I know he will help us.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, almost all need to be shown with the vaccine card. Now, they are rolling out for kids. I don't know if other countries already have one. Our prayers are the same. May the Lord give us the strength always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mizlhaine that's true. We keep praying Mizlhaine. God always protect us.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago