The Dream that I would never want to experience

6 34
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

It was my wedding day, everyone was busy. The wedding is set at 2:00pm, at it's 10:00 in the morning and the entourage were already preparing for dress and make up. I heard someone complaining about her gown, it's not a perfect fit and the gown provider won't care doing adjustments.

Then I asked for my wedding gown. The gown provider allowed me to choose from the designs, but they are not my style. Others offered were actually not gowns for a wedding. I keep on asking if there are other designs, but they said, they don't have any designs anymore. I go back to my room and decided to get the design that I would like, or else the wedding will not prosper. Then I go back to the shop, I ask for the wedding gown, but it's not there anymore. I keep on asking the in-charge but they were not answering! What is happening! I look for the lady I previously talked to, she was hiding in the room and when I ask her, she said the gown was brought by the owner and would offer it to another girl! I have no wedding gown to wear. I cried a lot, I shouted and said I would sue them for ruining my wedding day. I was hoping to get another gown from other shops, when I look on my watch it's already 5:20pm, the wedding time was over. Then... I wake up!

Thanks God it was just a dream! A dream that I would never want to experience in my entire life or even to other brides out there.

But yes, there were many loopholes in this dream, as we all know, brides would really pick gowns months or days ahead the wedding day. I personally prepared for my wedding dress a month before the wedding.

This is the simple set-up of our venue, almost 10 years ago. I asked the dressmaker to make a simple gown for me. Days before the wedding, we still have the fitting day to ensure that the gown really fits for me.

Well, here's the gown when worn. It really fits me. Thanks to Te Fanny for making this dress.

I have read a news in fb before there was a bride who asked a dressmaker who is not near her to make for the dress, when it's almost the wedding day, it was not the dress that she wanted. She then look for an alternative but felt disappointed because she paid a lot for that dress.

So for "bride to be" out there be careful in choosing the wedding dress provider and please prepare it ahead of time. Our wedding day should be one of the most happy moments in our lives.

MizLhaine

4.10.2023

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Story

Comments

Ka nice sa set up oy😍Akoa wedding gown sis na flat jud akong dughan sa kago-ot😂tiis ganda lage kono haha .Mao ramay ganahan nako ka design kay ang uban is sexy man .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po. Parehas ta dili sad ko ganahan og sexy mao na nga nagpahimo nalang gyud ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice imong wedding gown sis. akoa sad wedding gown ginama sa kauban nga mananahi sa akong mama so veteran nga mananahi najud siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, I like the idea man gud na I can keep it. Nagamit sya last year, gipaborrow nako sa lain sa ilang kasal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having no troubles in the wedding is every groom and bride are wishing. To celebrate it smoothly and oerfectly is so heart warming.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I agree. No one would want for a wedding with many issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago