Officially Starting my 1 BCH Goal

29 57
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

When I started in this platform last February 2021, I first encountered the terms "HODLER", "'HODL". I had no idea about it but through the post of my co-writers, I was able to grasp the meaning and aim of the said terms. I also saw some reports of those who achieved 1 to more BCH and it made me inspired and hope that one day, I will be able to have 1BCH as well.

I am thinking of hodling my income in read but the necessity is real so I was able to convert my BCH income in fiat and attend to some needs of the family of which I am happy because my blogging journey in this platform help me with our needs. But still my longing to have at least 1 BCH is still in my heart and mind.

Today, I was able to read the articles of @carisdaneym2 Officially 1 BCH HODLER ( January 03 - June 14, 2021)

and @meitanteikudo A Long Time Coming : 1 BCH Achieved!

And, I say that those articles, inspired me more to officially start my journey to achieving my 1 BCH goal without also compromising the need of my family. That is to say that I will still be attending to the needs of my family, giving the Lord's portion and HODL the remaining BCH for every month.

I made a wallet in bitcoin.com for this goal. For now, it has a fund from my savings for my income in May.

With such goal, I am thinking of the ways on how I can achieve this goal. Below are my action points.

  • Constantly write. Since writing is my current source of BCH, I should continue in writing and keep pushing myself to write even if sometimes, I feel that I don't have an idea in mind. I will try the tip of @Peter-Molnar to write more articles in a day and publish it daily. So I have back-ups in times of no idea comes to mind.

  • Continue interacting to others. By making friends, roaming around, I was able to get ideas and inspirations and I believe that to be able to achieve something, the need for other's help is also important. So I will continue by leaving valuable comments and reading some articles, one day at a time.

  • Give more. I always believe in the blessing of giving and receiving. With it, I will continue to give upvotes to all comments in my articles and to articles that I read. Giving is not also measured in upvotes but also in giving comments, because you know that Rusty usually rewards those articles with many interactions (just my observation).

  • Spend Less. This means that I will try my best to lessen the expenses for a month and would allocate the fund for "wants" to savings. I will just spend for the needs and for my church offering and for upvotes.

  • Track my Achievements. Tracking would not mean only to look on the BCH figures but also to the actions taken. I would monitor if I am in track on writing, interacting, giving and spending.

  • Pray for this to happen. I believe in the power of prayer for I know with God nothing is impossible. Submitting to Him this goal, I know He will show me and direct me to the right way.

So with that said, let's see how long will I achieve this 1BCH Goal. I will surely give an update every month. If I missed something for my action points please feel free to comment for it to be added.

CONCLUSION

For one to be able to achieve a goal, one should start and make a target. Because if you don't have that goal, you will not have self accountability and the action points are there to be able to help in achieving the goal.

So how about you? what are your BCH goals? If you have achieved that 1BCH, how did you achieved it? I would really love to know and be mentored by you.


Links:

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

πŸ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

πŸ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

16
$ 16.77
$ 16.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 8
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

As for me sis. It's hard especially when you jave something to buy and you know you needed it. I still remember, I am aiming for 1BCH. My husband's salary wa not yet came, and my abby don't have diaper already. I didn't converted some of my Bch even if I needed to for my baby. I am just glad that I bought him a cloth diaper, that's the thing I used for him waiting for my husband's salary. 🀣 I just can't convert my bch cause the price is so low and I almost reaching 1BCH.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When it comes to our family's need, we always look for the best for them. We will always choose them. Yes, the price now is still low and that's great to know that you are almost reaching 1BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I made it already sis. Thanks to God. And now I am hodling it. And then, I didn't touched it and my earnings here in read.cash, I split it into two, to my savings and needs in the family ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, congratulations to you. I will have my own in due time. Yeah, splitting is really helpful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, maaabot mo rin sis. Ngayong June medyo magastos kami huhuhu pero oks lang. Di pwede di ako makaipon kahit kunti man lang this month. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, savings talaga is needed, lalo na ngayon marami mga emergency spendings, my makukuhanan tayo na di na need mangutang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo subra sism mahirap din kasi mangutang ngayon. Hirap pag wala pambayad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayh sinabi mo pa Sis, ako meron naman mga payables, nababayaran din pa unti unti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations buddy .I am also focusing to make 1 BCH I have made 0.3 already. It was really very tough to hodl all the coin you have. Because Everytime you are in need of something. I hope you become successful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for that buddy. I hope you become successful too. I will know for sure when will you reach that goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 0.1bch. I hope I'm also one to be able to Goal of 1bch :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow that's good to know. You have started too. We are many in this batch, I hope we can reach that 1BCH soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I am just starting too but hoping that sooner or later, I can also reach 1 BCH.

Let's pray for that..πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow dami ko pala mga kabatch. Sooner we will reach it. let's do our part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES YES YESπŸ’ͺ😌... kakayanin..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the right attitude!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is also my goal sis to reach 1 bch... still a long way but we will get there... soon... God willing!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes Sis, kaya natin to. go lang tayo ng go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell you, for me, it was not that easy, of course if there's money to spend, there will always be something to buy, but eventually, with the right mindset, perseverance and commitment, anybody can get there too. :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with the thought of if there is money to spend there will always be something to buy. Thanks for the tips RB.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. And I just got my "something to spend on". LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no.. did you gave in?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Had to. It's for repairs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whew, that's really a need. Well, you can still earn it. save again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaah it really was. :) But well, glad to have some money to be spent. It didn't hurt my income, and that's nice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree,. we just need to deal with priorities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also happened that I stumbled on those 2 articles today too and I feel inspired to aim for 1 BCH too. I'm currently on 0.3BCH and I believe I'll get there soon. The steps you listed are very great one which I'll also try to adopt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Those two articles are really inspiring. you are almost half, looking forward that you will have that 1BCH soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago