Making activity board for kids

2 26
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

One of the things that I enjoyed doing with my kids are paper crafts. We made some masterpieces out of paper and I love to see them enjoying the craft time. One of the paper crafts that we created is the activity board.

In this article I am going to share to you how we created it. It may sounds simple, but I hope that it could encourage you make one while having bonding time with your kids.

What are the use of activity boards?

Activity boards are like bulletin boards in which you can post your kid's accomplishments and outputs. You can also put some quotes, to do's and even reminders. Sizes could vary depending on your space and budget.

Steps:

1.Decide for a theme for your activity board. It is suggested that there should be a theme for the activity board so that the materials that you will be preparing will be in accordance with your theme. As we all know kids love colors, animals, cartoons, cute things. You can search online for activity board inspirations, there are lots also in Pinterest.

screenshot of sample bulletin ideas

2.Prepare the materials. Basically, you will need papers, scissors, glue, the board paper and additional art papers for your masterpiece. You can buy additional materials too depending on your theme. You have an option of printing some relevant pictures. You can also use used magazines and scratched papers.

3.Implement your idea. This is the part in which your ideas will be put to work. You are going to have some series of cuttings, pasting, putting on the design and changing it from time to time. Involvement of kids are suggested for this part.

In our case, I involved the kids by making handprints that would form part of the activity board. They enjoyed painting their hands and leaving marks in papers. I let it dry first before I cut it out. I chose the Theme "Keep Growing" so most of my designs are related to plants, because those are most evident for growing. I used colored papers for the grass, and make cut outs for the flowers.

The process of implementing the idea would really need time, 1 hour or more depending on its difficulty and details .

4.Use your Activity Board. Now that you are done making your activity board, it is now ready for use. Your kids would surely enjoy seeing their outputs in that board. So here's a sample of our activity board put into work.

We created a YouTube video of the process of making the activity board.

My realizations

Through this activity with my kids, I realized that kids need my time and that they love to participate in activities like this. I realize that you need not be perfectly artistic, you just need to true to yourself, afterall, we have different styles. Just like in writing here in read.cash, we have different styles in writing and that's okay, as long as we are happy about it. I realize also that making crafts needs not be to be expensive, you can use whatever is available in your surroundings.

So that's all for now. I hope that you enjoyed reading this article of mine which is triggered by the not so artistic side of me.

Let me know your ideas, thoughts and experiences about making activity boards.

@MizLhaine

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @RufusYoakam
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments

love this.. i was also looking for some boards na may mga activities para sa 8months-2 years old..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes mahirap pag young age pa, pero it's up to us parin kung paano natin sya gawin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago