Give that SMILE to someone today

27 71
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Personal, Love, 2021, ...

Smile a while and give your face a rest.

Raise your hand to the One who loves the best.

Then shake hands to your nearby..

And greet them with a SMILE!

Before the pandemic, we usually sing this song in the church for welcoming each other and our visitors. It is a happy song and I am reminiscing the happy faces I see. Oh I how I miss the church gatherings, now we still have church time, but in the new normal.

S-M-I-L-E

A 5 letter word that we usually hear when having photo shoots or pictorials and even when we cheer up someone that is so down.

In Meriam Dictionary, SMILE is defined as a facial expression - the mouth corners are curved upward and eyes are brighten. This facial expression can express amusement, approval, pleasure or even a scorn. Furthermore, it is defined as pleasant and encouraging appearance.

Here are some interesting fun facts about SMILE according to Gentle Smiles of Colorado:

  • Children smile more than adults. Do you agree? Kids smile up to 400 times a day and adults with only about 20 times per day. See the difference? This might be because adults have more things to think of, the work, the bills, the payables and more while kids, they just love to play.

    Image from Pixabay
  • SMILE needs less effort than FROWN. It takes about 50 muscles to make a frown and only about 13 to make a smile. So imagine, the 37 muscles you saved when you SMILE? Turn that frown upside down, to make a SMILE around.

    Image from Pixabay
  • Babies, even the newborn ones have the ability to smile. Have you tried looking on a newborn baby smiling while at deep sleep? they seem to have good dreams. Babies usually smile while they watch other people smile at them, or they are the ones making the smile first. Babies that are born blind have also the ability to smile. One of the stress reliever is really my baby's smile. After a day of work, when I see her smile as I come home, the tiresome day would really be lighter.

    Image from Pixabay
  • SMILE is a universal facial expression. Do you agree? I have gone into different places and when you show people a smile, they will also smile. Smile is one of the most recognized facial expression that shows your happy. Regardless of nationality, race, religion and culture, almost all of them knows how to smile.

  • Smiles are of Different Types. 19 different types of smiles is identified by a researcher at UC San Francisco and categorized it into two: Polite "social" smiles and Sincere"felt" smiles. Are you making use of this two? we usually do the social smiles when there are gatherings, conferences and we usually don't know the people personally. On the other hand, the sincere smiles are usually given to our loved ones, special someone.

Let's look on what SMILE can bring to people.

  • SMILE can lighten the burden. When somebody is in deep despair and you offer them a SMILE, it can somewhat lighten the burden.

  • SMILE can change the mood. I experience this, I am really in a bad mood, then I see someone smiling to me, I smiled back. Well, that smile is contagious.

  • SMILE can help you find a special someone. How many of you started the relationship with SMILES? Smile is a way of showing attraction to someone. If you smile to someone you like, and that someone smiles back, well, the feeling might be mutual.

    Image from Pixabay
  • SMILE can make us attractive and look good. WHY do we smile in a pictorial? Of course, because we want to look good, attractive in the photo. This only shows that smile has a positive vibe in our photos, but it should not only be in picture but also in the real one.

SMILE can make a big difference. Maybe someone has a burden, your smile can make a difference in his/her life, greet him at least with a SMILE.

So have you smiled today? Remember that you can save at most 37 muscles when you smile rather than frown.

Image byย Kranich17ย fromย Pixabayย 


Links

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine

14
$ 21.48
$ 21.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 5
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Personal, Love, 2021, ...

Comments

Sending you lots of love and smiles today, sis!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Sis, I was not able to reply on this. Keep smiling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a girl who smiles most of the time, I came to believe that it was not worth it until suddenly someone told me that my smile, enlivened their days, made them believe that although they knew that I had bad days, I always smiled. And if I can help someone else keep going for even one more minute, I'm going to smile!

And through this smile, I fell in love with my current boyfriend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, a beautiful story of smile, it captured your boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile make one beautiful and younger, because you as if you don't have problems. With a simple smile you can win the heart of a man to yourself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with that, smile can attract others, including the man you like. Smile always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To smile is easyly done than frowning. It takes a few muscular stress to smile but a heavy pulling of muscles to frown. Smiling is quite advantageous to our health than frowning. Smile today, smile everyday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, when you frown you can give a bad mood to people and it's not good for the health. Yes, we should smile everyday for us to be okey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving smile to someone can be a reason for them to have motivation or get inspired, so we should smile often but it's ironic to me as I don't smile easily.. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it can be a go signal that they are waiting, just like what we see in movies, kids becomes more motivated when they see their parents smiling at them when they are about to do something. Maybe you you choose who to give your smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako, smile lang pag nasilayan si kwash pag hindi, ee di yon damay lahat ng tao sa bad mood ko, charowttt haha. Pero seriously, pili lang nginingitian ko. Never ako mag ssmile sa king sino, sa bahay nyo lang ako makikitang naka ngiti pero oag sa labas, natatakot kayo kasi if maka tingin ako parang kakain ng tao ahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Naku, ikaw huh, si crush lang pala palagi nginingitian mo. May mga taong ganon yong reserved ang smile para sa mga kilalang tao lng din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every morning when I woke up I smiled to show my parents so that they would smile at me too ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow that's good to know, smile starts at home talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Let's keep on smiling and make the people around us comfortable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree 1000 times. smile is contagious as they say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best clothes to wear is a SMILE..โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, pero literally my clothes ka ba na smiley ang design?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always smile๐Ÿ˜… 20 times is not for me Everytime when i talk to someone, a smile on my face is seen. I can't prevent smiling ๐Ÿ˜… Btw I agrer that smile can make us attractive and look good โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, that's good to know. You must be feeling so young because you always smile. I can still remember in my younger years that when I have a crush, I really give my best smile. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really.! But it is a matter of sorrow that our crush doesnโ€™t evaluate our attraction ๐Ÿ˜… Btw, can i ask you something, how did you write the first para in this article with the black line at the left side?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a smile is contagious indeed.. thanks for this post. it made me smile!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay, thanks that this post made you smile as I am also smiling writing it and making this comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam, smile makes us to be in positivity always. More smiles can create a great life and happiness. More articles and God bless maam.๐Ÿ˜‡โค๏ธ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, smile gives us positive vibes, more smiles to you and more happiness. Thanks, same with you, to more articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And reading this made me smile. :) A Smiley morning, ma'am! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As smiley morning too. Thanks it made you smile. I am smiling also in creating this comment and article. That's smile, so contagious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago