Early Morning Grind

12 34
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Last week, Eilan and Lianne started the whole day classes. From August to October their classes were only every afternoon, 1:00-5:00PM from Monday to Thursday. Now it is 8:00-11:00 AM and 1:00-4:00PM. They were so excited on the whole day class and we told them that we should be changing our morning routines. They will be sleeping early so that they can wake up early.

At 5:00 A.M., I should wake up, cook for the rice and then go to my laundry. My husband will be the one to cook the viand for breakfast and lunch of the kids. We don't have a househelp since August so it will be just us who will be sharing the household chores. At 6:00AM, the kids are already awake and they will take a bath. After they take a bath, my husband usually finished cooking and I am on my way of hanging the clothes too. We will eat our breakfast together. After eating the breakfast, my kids will brush their teeth and change their clothes with their uniforms. I am going to prepare for my kids baon for morning snacks, lunch and afternoon snacks too. These are their usual baon. I buy it from grocery and put some bits of snacks for them.

I also sometimes include fruits and cheese.

Sometimes, I also prepare pancakes and put some yogurt drinks. But these yogurt drinks are for 2 times a week only.

I would be very happy if they will be able to eat the baon that we prepared for them.

Every lunch time, I will be visiting them since our office is just near their school.

Our everyday morning grind needs time management, but we started to adjust on it. I am also now early in going to the office because of the schedule of the kids. Our family team work is really important everyday for us not to be late in going to school.

How about you? What's your morning routine activities with your kids especially now that most of them are schooling? I would really love to read some of your comments. Maybe you have some tips and practices that I can learn and apply to my morning routine too.

That would be all, keep safe everyone!

11.14.2022

MizLhaine

3
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

That's actually a nice routine! And I love how you practice teamwork to be able to do everything on time. And I'm sure the kids snacks and lunch were prepared with so much love. :))

As for us, we have here two grade 11 students and a grade 7. And here's our usual morning grind. 5am, kids will wake up and then whoever wakes up among 3 of them will cook rice already. before 6am, the scheduled cook for the day has to be done cooking already so that the kids can have their breakfast at 6am. 6:30, they are off to school since they classes starts at 7am.

As for their lunch, it was being prepared at our store since that's where we cook lunch for everybody, including our staffs then one of our staffs just delivers their lunch to their school before 10am. For their snacks, they are already old enough to buy from their allowance. Haha

For my Kinder 2 nephew, not much of a rush since his classes starts from 12:30 to 4pm.

this is already too long of a comment but I'm not yet done. haha

all my nephews and nieces are already having face to face classes and me, on the other hand, only have online classes. I usually wake up at 10am, except on Thursday since that's my cooking schedule. And when I wake up, I'm already alone at home. Hehe

On my defense, I wake up late cuz I usually sleep at 4am. huhu

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Online class pa pala kayo until now? kami we are moving to mix, may online at may face to face sa laboratory classes. Enjoy naman ang kids sa routine nila, minsan sa umaga, nakabunganga na ang mama lalo na't hindi pa nag aayos ang mga bata, kasi minsan nagiginawan pa bago maligo. Good trhings sa mga kasam mo malalaki na they can surely manage themselves mula sa pagsasaing, even siguro sa pagluto ng simple na ulam. Why are you sleeping late? Anyways, namiss ko tong mga ganitong comment mo. Are you now back to the basic programming? hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, out of 9 colleges for our university, 2 colleges nalang kami na walang face to face since wala kaming lab hehe. College of Business Administration and Accountancy nalang and College of Education. Then next sem, full implementation na ng face to face classes. We won't experience that though since internship na next sem.

my body clock is all messed up! but I'm starting to adjust my sleeping pattern na slowly. ang draining kasi pag not enough yung sleep talaga.

and yup, hopefully, totoong nagbabalik na talaga haha. was able to write ngayon kasi health break naming.

I so missed commenting like this too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah kaya pala di muna kayo pinabalik, dito sa amin may mga lectures naman na sa school na din ginagawa. Iba talaga kasi pag naka face to face, mas nalalaman namin kung sino ang marunong talaga or yong hindi masyado. Mas nalalaman namin kung may natutunan ba talaga sila or wala.

I hope your body clock will be back to normal, para kang night shift nyan. Ako din naman, mas nagsusulat now kasi medyo di pa tight and sched and also tawag ng pangangailangan. Kailangan kumayod para sa pamilya. ganern. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true! Dati ko pa gusto mag face to face since it's our last year na din e pero ayon, sad lang. Pero at least, balik naman na face to face next sem, hindi na nga lang namin naeenjoy. I feel like wala akong natutunan for almost three years.

Haha that's good, hanggat kaya ng schedule isingit ang writing. grabe nga, I was able to generate a lot of profit for the org tapos ako nawalan ng time haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww that was so sweet po hehe like pabaon with love yieee, when I was young it's not like that eh, more on just rice and hotdog or any fried things haha, yeah healthy food also makes them more attentive and active for the school for sure, yieee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat, with love gyud. Bawal na mga hotdog now sa school nila, no junkfoods din. I hope they will always love to eat the food that we prepare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute sa baonan.Akong junakis kay napul-an naman sa mga pabaon nako sa iya oy haha ,nag request na nga money nalang daw kay mag fishball napud siya og kwek kwek😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao sad lagi na oi, akoa man sad anak, cgeg pangayo og para sa iyang cash card ky wala man silay kwarta sa school. Magpalit og cash card ang mama nya mao to ang gamiton sa bata para ikuha og food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gigutom kos snacks ug lunch nila sis..lamia man sa ilang snacks oi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lahi lahion kada adlaw, dili sila allowed og money sa school, naa silay cash card pero dili namo ginapalitan sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw ing Ana sad akong anak before sa elementary pa siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago