Dining at Tsoko Bistro

12 49
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Whenever I feel tired or overwhelmed of work I look for a distraction that would somehow give me some way of relaxation. More often, my comfort is eating. Yes, eating is really one of my stress relievers. But I would like to share that I am not now into stress eating. Before, I used to. I ate a lot when I am stressed, but now, I still find it relaxing to eat but I see to it that it would be in moderation. I actually lose 5kgs. after I controlled eating carbohydrates.

So going back to new food finds, last week we had an experience in one of the new Restaurant in the city the Tsoko Bistro. I heard that this restaurant offers good food and hubby also agreed because he already dined here with his colleagues, so it was not his 1st time anymore. The restaurant is 2 storey, the 1st one floor is fully-airconditioned and the the upper side is an open space.

When we arrived there, there were many customers already and some tables were reserved . So, we chose the side tables in the first floor. We ordered food. I ordered carbonara, Honey-lemon juice, potato fries and my husband ordered Eclairs slice and strawberry smoothie. While waiting for the order I told my husband that we will implement "No Phone" date for that day except for picture taking. So we just talked about some memories, about our kids, our struggles, our plans. One of our orders was served right away and then the rest followed about 15 minutes after we ordered.

The taste of the carbonara was really good, it was one of the most delicious carbonara I've ever tasted. The way the pasta was cooked was just right, the mixture of ingredients was really best. Each serving was at most good for two people. The honey-lemon juice tastes like lemon indeed, I like it more maybe when it is more sweeter. The eclairs tastes good as well and the strawberry smoothie was not that sweet.

What I like also in the restaurant was that, the manager would roam around and ask feedbacks from the customers. He asked about the taste of the food if it was fine. I like it because it is a way of improving their products and services. When we finish our food, we asked for a bill. Here's the bill.

Yes, a bit pricey but it really compensates the quantity of each food serving, because one order is good for two. And I see another unique thing about the restaurant, they were actually giving the 8% of the total bill to the employee who took our order. I think, they are the first restaurant in the city that implicitly implements the said employee share.

Overall, our experience in the said restaurant was good. I enjoyed the food and company of my better half without phone interruptions. It was indeed a relaxing time with good food in Tsoko Bistro.

5.4.2022

~MizLhaine

8
$ 8.84
$ 8.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

mukhang masarap nga sis.. and also, yung drinks nila di masyadong mahal ha... super satisfying naman din tingnan.. also, kudos sa manager sa ginawa nya...

mahilig din kami pumuntang mga restaurant or cafes lalo na nuong wala pang anak.. hirap kasi pag pumuntang cafe ngayun sobrang likot ni matti... dun lang kami sa mga may high chair hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sa tuwing magsusulat ako ng mga articles like this, ikaw agad naiisip ko. Yong feeling na may kapareho ako dito sa read na mahilig din sa mga ganito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nasa cebu ka ngayun sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Sis, naa ko sa Cebu, naa ka sa Cebu? naa ko sa Basilica dapit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa tisa amoa sis ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng foods mizlhaine. Nakakagutom po. 🥰 Gustong gusto ko po yung carbonara and potato fries po. 🤤 Ang sarap niyan. 🤤 Nakapa spend kayo ng time ng hubby mo mizlhaine without phones which is good talaga. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, same din pala tayo mahilig sa carbonara and fries. As in sulit na sulit ang food nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mizlhaine favorite ko po yan. Ang sarap niyan. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow kakatakam Yung foods sis, mas better talaga na no phones while eating kasi ma enjoy mo Yung time kasama siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis, super kakatakam nga. Sarap balik balikan kaya lang medyo pricey. wala pang budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No phone dates are really fun, as it will help you both have full focus and discuss life inspiring and changing topics. Glad you had a good day with your hubby.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like that date indeed. It's more meaningful because both really feel the presence of each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago