Applying 4DX in my read.cash journey

0 27
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Thinking about my goals here in read.cash and motivated by some success stories in this platform I myself thought of ways on how I can improve. I landed here because of @leejhen 's post in noise.cash and I am happy to finally find a space in which I can write anything under the sun and have the opportunity to earn. I have tried making blogs few years ago but it not prosper. Maybe because I don't have the motivation to write because I don't know if people are really reading my work.

Yesterday, we had a meeting with our university president with regards to our tasks for program accreditation and he shared the 4Dx or the 4 Disciplines of Execution. He shared to us how he suggested it to a car dealer who worried about how to close a deal and after a week the car dealer already shared his success story.

I tried to google more about the said approach and found out that it is usually applied in organizations to be able to achieve critical goals. It is management strategy for business but can help in making work plans. The disciplines are : focusing on wildly important goals, acting upon the lead measures, keeping a scoreboard and creating a cadence accountability. It is already applied to many organizations and there have been many success stories about it.

If you want to read more about 4DX here's the relevent link:

The 4 Disciplines of Execution.

So how did the car dealer applied it? he set his wildly important goal of having a close deal. For him to attain the goal, he set the activities , everyday he will call a prospect then talk about the offers, at the end of the day, he will check if he has done the daily activity. After a week, he has his own success story of closing a deal and thank our president for the suggested strategy.

Then, I thought of applying it in my read.cash with the hope that it would work. Well, let's try. So I am sharing to you how will I apply it, and let's see after a month if it works.

1.Identifying my wildly important goals in read.cash. So what is really my goal here? I narrow down it into three:

  • To have up votes, especially to met @TheRandomRewarder .

  • To increase my article readers and friends.

  • To earn more BCH.

    I know these goals are not true only for me but for most of us, especially those who are still starting.

2.Activities that I will do to achieve my goals. Acting upon the lead measure means planning up the activities that I am going to do for me to achieve my wildly important goals. I know I cannot achieve those identified in 1 if I will not take action. So here's my planned activities:

  • Write at least 3 articles per week. As much as I wanted to write everyday, I plan for 3 because I have a work day and I am taking care of my kids, so I think 3 is achievable.

  • Read and comment to at least 3 articles per day. When I joined read.cash, I have read that for my existence to be known, I should participate in commenting and reading other articles. Writing my own article is not just enough.

  • Upvoting at least 3 articles per day. I know I don't have that much but I will try my best to upvote articles.

3.Keeping my scoreboard. For me to know if I am loosing or winning each day, I will keep a daily scoreboard. I will indicate if I win or loss, then get the sum at the end of the week. Here's an example of my scoreboard in excel, this is just simple, maybe I can improve it next time.

My scoreboard as of today, Wednesday, I already made an entry for the previous days.

4.Creating my cadence accountability. Since in read.cash, we don't have a boss, we are the boss of ourselves, I will be the one to be accountable of my activities and I hope I can take it seriously.

So these are the 4DX workplan that I have for read.cash, and I will surely update you after a month if it works. Our president said, don't always think of the goal, do the daily activities and you will be surprised, your wildly important goals will be achieved in no time.

So let me know your thoughts! If you have tips to share please let me know, I am ready to listen and learn. Thank you.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments