Ako ay Isang Raketerang Ina

2 73
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

I am inspired to create a Filipino Poem, about my life as a mom and I want to share it you. Also, I included the story of my motivation for this poem.

"Ako ay Isang Raketerang Ina"

Ako ay isang raketerang ina

Iba't-ibang raket sinubukan ko na

Pagtitinda ng mga make-up, ukay-ukay at kung ano-ano pa

Upang ang aming kita ay madagdagan pa

Maraming nagtatanong, may trabaho ka na diba?

Bakit rumaraket ka pa?

Ako'y napangiti naibulong sa sarili

Syempre, gusto ko ng dagdag kita para sa aming pamilya

Dahil sa ako ay isang raketerang ina

Sa noise.cash at read.cash ako ay napunta

Ngayon ang raketerang ina

Nag-iingay at naging manunulat pa

Salamat sa Diyos

Sa kanyang biyaya ng malusog na isipan at pangangatawan

Aking panalangin, ako'y patuloy nyang gabayan

Nang ang pangarap ko para sa aking mga pamilya ay aking makamtan


When I was young, I experienced the hardships in life, when you don't have enough for your food or you can't buy what you like. I even go to school without Baon, but I am not complaining, because I know that I am loved and my parents are working hard for the family.

When I reached highschool, that was the time I started to be a "raketera", finding ways to have an extra income. I make research papers for my classmates, I do errands for teachers like bank withdrawals, buying of goods and the like, I also sell kakanin like bibingka, puto, suman since those are cooked by my mother.

When I reached college, the same things happened. I do this to have additional finances for my studies. Until I graduate and find a humble job in the institution that I am working.

When I started working as faculty, I find my job fine but also made some other part-time jobs like tutor or teaching in other school as part-time.

Until I married and have kids and my mom's health needs attention, there I really realized that I need to have extra income. To supply the needs of my family and at the same time help in the medication of my mom. So I prayed to the Lord to guide me to the additional income strategies and ventures.

So I start selling Mary Kay, selling Ukay-ukay, buying and selling art and planner materials and anything that I can sell. Thanks to technology, it helped me a lot on marketing my goods.

I am also active on online mini tasks, I can't work to another full-time job since I have 3 kids, one is still 1 year old. If I will have another work, I do not have time for them anymore. My family is still my priority.

Being a raketera is already in my blood since then and I am happy to say that it really helped our family. I am thankful to God for the wisdom, strength and opportunities that He has shown me all the way.

Now, I am here in read.cash and I am also in noise.cash, I am happy to be able to meet new virtual friends and able to learn from them. I am looking forward for more opportunities here in read.cash and to the new platforms that the BCH team has created.

Thanks for reading.

@MizLhaine

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. I am always amazed to people who's really hardworking. Nakakabilib lang. Oh and you're a instructor po? or prof? plus dami raket. May God continue to bless you and your fam always and in all ways. :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Salamat, glory to God for the things He hath done. I am a faculty in a higher ed po, thanks for always dropping by. May God bless you too in your endeavors.

$ 0.01
3 years ago