There is No Forever

5 15
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory

There is no permanent in this world and one of these is your job.

Way back in 2016 month of July, that is my first day of work first day as an Office worker, not a part-time job. I know this is not a stable job because I am just a casual Employee at that time. I am a public servant for almost 5 years. My first assignment as a public servant is an assistant to the regular employees in the LGU, I was assigned to the Municipal Treasury Office. When the collector of the Water Bill was absent I am the one doing her Job.

collecting payments of clearances.

The one who is in my back was the collector of the water Bill, I don't know where she is now after I was assigned to another department. Because in the MTO the department head of the time was angry with me if I will be doing some collections because she did not trust me in collecting money in the Office. I don't know why she doesn't like me that I am doing that task but her staff if she is not around they give me a receipt because they want me to have a task all day.

So that I only set at the table when someone is absent if they are all present I am just setting on the corner waiting for someone to give me a task or to buy something to them for a snack. I am so disappointed that time but I've survived for almost 11 months in that department.

After 11 months I was requested by someone to be transferred to another department, at first I am so angry and I've cried because I said to myself Why me.? I am not the one who requested to be transferred but why me.? So June 16, 2021, I enter the new department with new people, a new environment and a new attitude to adjust for.

This is my new department.

That is the department that I've transferred to, it's a college School. After a week of adjustment, I've noticed that this is the better department than before because the department head was trusted me so much not like the old one that will become angry if I hold some collections. At first, I'm the one who processes the Salary of the Teacher in the School and I will process it in the LGU. After a month when the Disbursing Officer was promoted in the Department where I leave, I am the one who replaces him as a Cashier and a disbursing Officer.

The department head of MTO can't accept it and the department of Dolce Office talk about it. I don't know-how and does the MTO head allow me to have a receipt because I am the one who collected the tuition fee of the Student.

During Examination & Collecting Tuition Fee.

After a month the Government announce that our School will be granted one of the free tuition Schools. We refunded almost a million tuition fees that I've received for the 3 examination period. After that, the Main Campus announces that there will be hiring of staff that the rate and the Salary will be in National Office not in the Local Office. They a recommendation from the Mayor an Office. And we are glad that we are promoted and the School will not be affiliated with the LGU anymore.

June 01, 2018

After that, the Main Campus requested the Mayor's Office for a recommendation letter for the hiring of their staff to put in the External Studies Unit. And I am the one who hired in the National Office but as Usual, I am still a contract of Service. I was hired as Supply and Finance Staff. Same work as before but with a higher salary.

The only male was our IT Technician, the girl at the back was the Librarian, the girl beside me was the ESU Registrar.

But in my 3 years as Supply and Finance Staff, my contract will never renew anymore. The School got a deficit because of the low enrollment in the School and did not Pass the College Entrance Test. And also the Librarian did not renew the contract too but she is lucky. Her husband is a Coordinator of the Governor she got hired again but I was back as a housewife again🥺

I cried for so many days, I have sleepless nights, I can't accept it. I am a breed winner in my family, my husband did not work for almost 3 years because he always takes good care of her mother that a senior citizen and his brother that a dialysis patient. I am so stressed, and also I provide some medicine to my father because he has a lot of maintenance to take after he got a stroke last 2018. It's too hard to lose a job at this moment together with this pandemic. It's too hard to get work because almost all of the company has a lot of changes because of the Crisis.

Even I'm so sad and stressed because of losing this job, I kept praying to God. I know God has a great plan for me, I know God this is the way to give me some challenges to make me stronger than before. I can do this, I know this is a blessing in disguise.

My last Picture in the School.

It's hard to say Goodbye but this is the part of the job that will not last forever.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory

Comments

Ang hirap talaga maghanap ng permanent work sissy,dahil darating ang araw matatapos din yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Nga sis ehh, hirap hirap talaga. Na timing pa sa pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sissy pagsubok lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maka survivr sis, idadaan nlng sa sulat lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago