Grab or Pass

9 40
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty

So many years had passed that I always attempted to go to school again. The first time that I attempted is when my first Unit Coordinator in the School introduced me to the PEC program or PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION COURSE program because she saw me some talent and skills that I can teach in Secondary.

My former coordinator before and my former work told me that I am qualified as a teacher because I have a lot of talents to teach students and should be my major subject was Economics or Mathematics. But I am not good at Mathematics I think I will grab the Economics major. I already inquired that in another School. When they told me they offer a Mathematics major to me I always passed to that. Hahaha. My grade in Mathematics before is too low ( 2.75) hahaha. 2 years had passed Another co-employee in the School were introduced me to that course again. But still, until inquires I did not proceed, I ask a lot of Schools but as a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Human Resource Development Management the nearest major they offered to me was Mathematics, because the Economics major is not offered here in our place I need to go to the other city to go to school with that major.

Until the time came that my contract was not renewed in the School where I am working because the enrollees were too low because of online class they can enrol in the other school. The school can't pay my salary anymore. My co-employees were regretful because I am gone in the office. As they said I am the employee that all my work was well-organized ang I can finish all my job on time. They want us to be swap our position so that I can stay still but I don't like that way because I can't have another feeling. The most hired employee in the School was illegible and Let Passer, and I am not one of them because I did not pass the Civil Service Exam.

Timepass by, I am jobless for 1 month and I applied again to the local government unit here in our town and I get work as Job Order low salary than before but it's better than nothing to receive every month.

Until one day one of the Regular faculty of the School where I worked before was mentioned to me in the Facebook post about one semester of Schooling for PEC course. I open the link and send an application for enrolment. I did not expect after a week they responded my application.

The Villagers Montessori College was accepting my application for enrolment and I need to pay the downpayment. I ignored this text message until another week came they called me if I will continue my enrolment. I answered "YES" and asked when was the deadline for the payment. They told me that today was the deadline and they will follow up call me if I can pay and send the Screenshot of the payment.

Early in the morning today I don't have any fixed decision yet about the Enrolment. But until an hour I sad to myself that I will not get that opportunity because my budget was not enough. I have a very low salary and it's only one semester I don't if I can pay the tuition fee. I am a breed winner, I have a small family have one child but the 7k a month was not enough. And the tuition fee was 13k excluding the materials and some projects. And I don't have a laptop for an online class.

I regret that I did not continue or I did not Grab the opportunity but I need to Pass because it's too hard to have a debt and in the future, we don't know until when I can have worked here in the LGU because I am only a job order.

Lesson Learned, Sana noon bata pa ako at fresh graduate pa grab na agad lahat ng offer noom. Ngayon na may pamilya na hirap na e handle amg time at pera. Meron na sana akong stable Job ngayon kung same lang ako sa iba na magaling sa lahat.

But now, I have a little sideline. I have an online selling of Crochet products Handmade of mine. And helping my mother to sell her Pure Chocolate Product made of Pure Cacao Seed.

So thankful that we have a product that unique to others.

  • December 15, 2021

  • Wednesday(Afternoon)

Article 47

@Miyuki1991

6
$ 12.95
$ 12.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
+ 2
Sponsors of Miyuki1991
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Miyuki1991
2 years ago

Comments

Pasang awa din iyong grade ko sa math hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there no other way to be accepted by that school? For now habang wala pang pangenroll palaguin na muna ang sideline bka yan pa ung maging daan upang maging success ka sa buhay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ehh, tapos kaunti lang may offer na ganyan na course. Nakakaiyak kasi sayang tapos wala ako pang down, kulang na kulang pa talaga budget ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit po ate may downpayment? Anyway, good luck po hehe sa mini-business niyo. Since you were here, I think that this is a great start hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Downpayment para siguro sure na papasok talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nmn sissy, paano ba gumawa ng crochet hahaha wala akong alam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron naman tutorial sa yt sis pero ako kasi natoto ako sa mama ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the great writing. I'll support you when I can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago