azad's story

2 18

"Do you know the boy in the picture? In fact, the biggest man in Dhaka was the son of a family. In those days, when the salary of a 1st class officer was very high, 500-600 rupees, he would buy a record of 1000 rupees in one go to listen to Elvis Presley's songs. Expensive br‍He did not eat anything other than water. They had deer in their house, white swans swimming in the lake, the smell of cinnamon wafting from the spice garden (call the bird open eyes, this song was shot in their house). Yes, I am talking about ''Maghfar Uddin Chowdhury Azad''.

Azad falls in Class Six, St. Gregory. 1970s. Azad's father will marry another. Azad's mother said, "You will not get married. If you do, I will leave the house with my only son Azad." When Azad's father remarried, Azad's mother Safia took the boy's hand and left the palace and took refuge in a hut. Teach the boy to read. Azad passed his Masters in 1981 from the Department of International Relations, Dhaka University.

His friends joined the liberation war, returned from Agartala, with training. He carried out guerrilla operations in Dhaka. Friends said to Azad, come, with us, we will do the operation. You know how to wield a pistol. Your father has guns, he has pistols, you have hunted with them many times.

Azad said, "I have no one in this world except my mother, and my mother has no one but me." I can only go to war if my mother allows me.

Azad said to his mother, mother, can I go to war? My mother said, "Surely, I did not make you human for my needs, you made me human for the country and for the ten."

Azad went to war. Took part in two operations. Weapons were hidden in their house. The guerrillas took refuge.

August 30, 1971 A group of brave freedom fighters of the crack platoon was caught. Azad was also detained at that time. He was detained in the military torture cell of MP Hostel adjacent to Ramna Police Station and Drum Factory.

His mother does not recognize Azad, who is standing on the other side of the gorge. The eyes were swollen due to the severe beating, the lips were hanging, the eyebrows were cut and a deep hole was made.

- “Mom, what should I do? They kill a lot. All that says to admit. They say to name everyone. ”-“ Dad, you didn't say anyone's name? - No, mother, I didn't say. But I'm afraid, if you hit more, if I tell you - Dad, when you hit, you will be tough. Bear with me Don't name anyone. - Well, mother. Wants to eat rice. I don't eat rice for two days. Gave rice yesterday, I didn't get the portion. - Well, when I come tomorrow, I will bring rice for you.

Safia Begum's inside is twisted. Stay away from raising your hand, never let a flower touch the boy's body. That's how they beat that boy.

Safia Begum stood at Ramna police station all night the next day full of chicken, rice, aluvarta and eggplant tiffin carrier, but never saw Azad again. Tejgaon police station, MP hostel, cantonment - searched everywhere, holding a tiffin carrier in hand, but could not find Azad.

The boy once wanted to eat rice. The mother could not put the rice in the boy's mouth. Mother did not eat rice for the whole 14 years from that hardship! He had been waiting for a 14-year-old boy to eat rice. He believed that his freedom would return. Not only rice waiting for the boy, he had not heard in any bed for 14 years. Lying on the floor of Shan, he never changed his stone bed in winter or summer. And the main reason is that Azad did not get a bed while being detained at Ramna police station.

Generation legend Azad's Chinena, China Hollywood action movie. That is why the love for Pakistan has risen again and again in the land of martyrs. May the loves of life be good. Be a good legend.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice stroy telling brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago