Name Hasan, Hasanuzzaman

0 14
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

Name Hasan, Hasanuzzaman

Your name

Yes, my name is Hasan. Hasanuzzaman.

What do you do

I don't do anything - you can say unemployed. Recently I got a job.

What job?

School teacher job. Outside Dhaka.

Do you smoke

Yes.

Take it. Eat a cigarette.

Mr. OC extended the packet of cigarettes. Hassan took a cigarette. Her discomfort is growing. The reason for calling him to the police station is not clear. They are also not saying anything broken. Mr. OC seems quite polite. This gentleman could have taught in a college without a police job. Khaki dress does not suit him.

Have tea?

Yes, no. Please tell, why did you call me?

Don't you have a younger brother - Rakib?

Yes.

Do you have any contact with him?

Why not communicate? Yes. Went to India for quite some time in the middle.

When was the last time you met him?

Last seen. Hassan could not remember. Layla didn't come to the wedding. I remember it. He was informed, he came with the news himself.

The day does not have to say the date. It will take a while.

The last time he came was probably fifteen days ago. Why?

Did he send any news?

Yes, no. I do not know.

Has he allowed any of you to keep money at home?

Yes, no.

Maybe you let someone else know you don't know? The matter happened in secret.

I don't really understand anything. Knowing why you are doing these questions would help me to answer.

I say give tea - eat a cup of tea. I talk while drinking tea. Asked to pay?

Tell me.

Mr. OC asked for tea. Hassan became very worried. Rakib is in any trouble? What kind of trouble? There is no reason to get into big trouble. Rakib is angry but a good boy.

Have some tea Mr. Hasan.

Hasan took tea. Mr. OC said, I sent an SI a few days ago. He talked to your father about Rakib. One can say a kind of warning. Didn't he discuss the matter with you?

Didn't tell me anything. I don't think he said that to anyone else. Dad didn't say special. Not to mention the problem at all.

Your younger brother Rakib was involved in a bad kind of problem. Money extortion is one of them?

What did you say?

Wealthy people are detained and sent for money.

What are you saying?

There is also a murder case against him.

You must be wrong somewhere.

Yes, not wrong.

I think this kind of thing is being said about him out of gratitude. He is a student politician রাজনীতি these may be spreading to put him in danger. He is a very good boy. Good at studying. SSC with Chicken Pox Gave the test – even then SSC with four letters. Passed.

Mr. Hasan understood that the environment of the country is such that a good person becomes a loser overnight.

There is a limit to destruction. It is not possible to be lost below the limit. How did you say the accused in the Rakib murder case?

Have you finished your tea?

Yes.

Come with me.

Where to go?

You will identify a deadbody.

Hassan stared in astonishment. What is this man wearing khaki saying? He will identify Deadbd. Why? Whose deadbody?

Mr. Hasan!

Yes.

Dead body thrown in a sack in the pond. The state of recognition has not deteriorated. Close relatives may be able to identify by looking at the hair and clothes. This is why I brought you.

How do you know it's my brother's deadbody?

We have arrested one of your brother's associates. I learned from his confession. He says Rakib was slaughtered with a knife - then filled with deadbd bricks and thrown into the water.

Hasan thought - this man wearing khaki clothes is not really a man, he is a vampire. It has nothing to do with the heart. He is saying the words relentlessly. Doesn't his mind have anything to say? Does he not have siblings at home? No children? Doesn't he sit with his wife and watch dramas on TV? Khichuri hilsa fish is not cooked in his house in the rainy season?

Mr. Hasan!

Yes.

Take another cigarette.

Yes, I will not take cigarettes.

Then let's go.

Where to go?

In medical college. Deadbody has been kept in the morgue of the medical college. There will be an inquest after you identify. Although the inquest is meaningless. Yet the rules have to be defended.

The deadbody you are going to show me is not my brother's deadbody. You are making a huge mistake.

Might be wrong. Taking you to see if something is wrong.

A dome stood beside the corpse. Her nose tied with a towel. A stick in his hand. He looks upside down with a stick.

Mr. OC said, see!

Hasan did not answer.

Look at the teeth. The upper first tooth is broken. Look at the wristwatch.

"It's not my brother's deadbody," Hassan said.

That's fine - let's go.

As soon as Hasan came out of the house, he said, my head is spinning as if my body is doing it. I'll vomit.

Go to the porch and vomit. No problem. I'm fetching water.

Hasan filled his mouth and vomited. It seems that the inside of the body will come out completely through the mouth. He will become the opposite person. The outer part of the body will go inside. The inner part will move out.

Mr. Hasan.

Yes.

Feeling a little better now?

Yes.

Wash your face with water. Have a drink.

Can i leave

Yes you can. Let me give you a rickshaw. It would not be right to send him by police car. Neighbors can talk differently.

You don't have to take a rickshaw. Thanks.

Mr. OC said, I have shown you an ugly scene - let me do a little politeness.

Mr. OC!

Yes.

The deadbody belongs to my younger brother.

I know.

I don't want to tell anyone. Not to anyone. No parents. Is there any difficulty in that?

No problem.

Everyone knows there was a boy, lost. How many people are lost.

It goes.

Will my brother have janaza? Will be buried?

Yes. You don't cry.

Mr. OC, can I know your name?

Coincidentally, my name is Rakib. Mr. Hasan, please don't cry. And listen brother - I'm sorry.

Hasan's body is burning with fever.

There is no one at home. Tareq has gone to Chittagong. Reena came and took Togger-Palash. Laila at her father-in-law's house. Hasan's mother is at her eldest daughter's house. Only Hasan's father Ashrafuzzaman is there. However, he is not at home at the moment. Sitting at the tea stall. Hot hot jilapi is being fried. He is eating jilapi. His face is covered with juice. He is eating such good jilapi after many days. It has become soft like butter. It melts as soon as you put it in your mouth.

Kamala's mother heard the humming and stood in front of Hasan's door. He called out in a frightened voice, nephew?

Hassan's eyes met. Her eyes are bright red. Hasan said in a heavy voice, who?

Kamala's mother said in a trembling voice, "I am a nephew."

Hasan said again, who?

My nephew, I am Kamala's mother. What happened to your nephew?

Kamala's mother is in a lot of pain in her head.

Too much?

Yes too much.

Hassan closed his eyes. He is awake but that awkward dream has started again. A group of ducks is going. She is walking. With ducks. Hansira snails are eating googly food. He is having trouble opening the shell of the oyster. A duck came forward to help him. The duck's eyes are as big as human eyes.

Why is he dreaming since he was awake? Is his head getting worse? He told no one but Titli about this nightmare.

Butterfly said after hearing the dream. Eating roasted duck meat with khichuri will cure this disease of your duck dreaming. Let winter come, I will feed you roasted duck meat myself. Do you know I am a very good Radhuni?

I don't know.

You don't know much about me. You will know one by one. And will be fascinated. No one in this world can cook fish soup better than me with peas. Let winter come and I will give you peas and fish soup.

Well.

Do you know the secret technique of cooking fish soup?

I don't know.

Want to know?

No.

I will say even if I do not want to know. The real technique of cooking fish soup is to shake it for a long time and your hands will get sore. Yet the spoon will not stop moving. Got it?

Hmmm.

How late is winter? What time is it now? The rain is not over?

Hassan's eyes met.

Kamala's mother said, pour water on your nephew's head?

Hassan said, no.

Is the pain getting worse, brother?

Hmmm.

Eat poison pills?

No. You go now.

Hassan is not closing his eyes. If you close your eyes, the flock of ducks will come. The sound of bangles. Who came after the bangles? Isn't it a butterfly? Hasan knows there is no one but then said, who is the butterfly! Surprise. Butterfly spoke inside his head.

Hmmm.

How are you

Good.

I've been looking for you in my mind for a long time.

Why?

What are the lines of the song that you did in Buriganga?

I didn't sing.

Listen to the butterfly!

I'm listening.

I have done a very wrong thing. You were not told.

Tell me.

Nadia did so well, she was not informed of the congratulations. I bought him a gift. That gift was not given to him.

One day go home and come with him.

Won't you be angry?

Why should I be angry?

Butterfly!

I'm listening.

I still dream of ducks.

That's fine.

There is a lot of pain in the head while dreaming.

That's fine.

Butterflies, my mind is very bad all the time.

That's fine.

Do you know that I am here, sometimes standing in front of your house?

That's fine.

I went to your college a few days ago. I forgot my mind.

That's fine.

I'm in a lot of pain now.

That's fine.

Ashrafuzzaman returned home at nine o'clock at night. She was shocked to see the boy. What happened to Hasan? He said in a frightened voice, what happened to you Ray? Why are your eyes so red?

Hasan stared with red eyes. Didn't answer.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

Comments