Long time

0 9
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

Tareq has been sitting for a long time

Tareq has been sitting for a long time. No talking. Sit quietly.

Hasan is lying with his eyes closed. Her bed sheet is pale white. The color of the sheet is also white. He is lying in a coil. It's too hot outside. The fan is spinning on the head. But Hasan feels cold.

Tareq said, has your headache decreased a little?

Hasan said in a low voice, huh.

From the way I say yes, it is clear that the headache has not actually decreased. Severe painkillers have blunted the pain.

I didn't understand that you were wandering around with such a big illness. I'm in a bad mood.

There are diseases in the world.

That's right.

Tareq went silent again. Hasan said, why are you just sitting? Get out.

Where to go?

Go to your house You came from the office to rest.

Do you want to eat something?

No.

Tell me if you want to eat. Don't be shy.

Hasan smiled. Once he thought, he wants to eat grapes. Bring grapes. It would not be right to say. The nephew will really bring half a kilo of grapes.

Smile!

Yes brother.

I'm very upset.

You go home. Go home and rest.

If I had the power, I would have taken you abroad for treatment. If I had a house or land, I would definitely sell it. Nothing. The Provident Fund has sixteen to seventeen thousand rupees. Of course, I did not give up. Let's see what can be done. Want to borrow money from Layla's husband?

You don't have to ask anyone for anything.

He is no outsider. Now he is one of us. I'm not even killing money. I will pay back every month. Even if you pay three thousand rupees a month, it is a year.

My nephew wants to eat my grapes.

No matter. I'm bringing it. Which khabi-white or black? Well! Which I will bring in two terms. Grapes, however, have no foot value except vitamin C. Eat when you want to eat.

Tarek stood up. Hassan breathed a sigh of relief. He feels bad whenever someone comes and sits next to him. It would be nice to be able to spend a whole time. No one will come near. I will write a letter. Those letters will be under the pillow. When the headache subsides a little, he will open the letter. Reading their letters with people will probably be more enjoyable now.

I received a letter from Litton the day after tomorrow. The letter was under the pillow. It's raining this morning. It may fall again in a few days. Lytton writes–

Hasan,

I was too late to write you a letter. What's really busy is spending that time. If you don't see me, you won't understand my busyness. I left at eight in the morning. Back in the evening. Grocery, housekeeping, cooking - all you have to do alone. That poor thing doesn't even have time to breathe. Our apartment is on the 29th floor. And the laundry room is on one floor. Even if you wash clothes, you have to go down. It was very uncomfortable to be so high at first. It seemed that the building would collapse as soon as the wind came. Now, of course.

How do you know Shampa all day ‘just tidying the house’. The state has bought things and filled the house. I didn't know that he was spending so much. You know what his hobbies are - Stroffed Animal. He has turned the house into a zoo. One day I got a little angry with him. — He did something weeping. To break his pride I finally bought myself a huge elephant. How much did it cost? If you hear that, you will lose seven hundred Singapore dollars. With Shampar, I am also losing money. What a time that trouble. Thinking gives thorns to the body. I really want to bring you and keep you in our family for a few days. I'll send you a ticket after a while.

It's Liton

PS: Hasan, will you do something? Will you send some very nice Bengali names? Twenty boy names and twenty girl names. You can understand why I am asking you to send your name. Child rearing abroad will be very painful. What else to do. We are very happy. All that God does is for good.

Hasan comes to see Laila once a day. This girl likes Hasan. Laila enters the room with a smirk on her face.

Brother, how are you today? Says sitting on the bed. Seeing fever with hands on forehead. After a while, the thought of Kado Kado left his mouth. She begins the story of her world with joy in her mind. As he tells the story, he starts talking happily. Hasan always thinks that if he stays with this happiness for a long time, his headache will decrease.

Brother, listen, Babu, you will not believe if you do not see the evil. His father's idea, however, was not so wicked before. Or I'm making him duntu with lai. I will cherish such a small child. He does not eat unless he puts rice in his mouth. Not poor boys. Do you know what he says? He says at night you don't love me as much as one tenth of him. If you understand, brother and I do not call Laila. Layla means night. That is why night calls. Does Lazarus matter? What to do now. Tell me? I can't say no to caressing. The day after tomorrow he said again, let's come back from Singapore. I will go to Singapore after finishing my son's school. I don't have so many hobbies. He will not listen to it. His nature is that once he says something, he has to do it. I am very scared. Meanwhile what did my driver do. You know? Speaking of last Tuesday. He told me that the wheel had been punctured. I gave a hundred rupees. He does not return the money. I called him on Thursday. It takes twenty rupees to repair a wheel puncture. Where is the remaining eighty rupees? He said, "Madame has become a pickpocket." That eighty rupees is gone, my own two hundred rupees is gone. Now he wants an advance salary. Have you seen my condition?

You are in a difficult situation.

It is a difficult situation. Someone that you will trust. He has no way. You have to keep an eye on everyone. I'm not a fly anymore, I have fifty thousand eyes. How can I handle it alone?

That's right.

I can't sleep since evening because my eyes are covered with sleep. His habit is to see pictures at night. We have an LD player. Comes with LD. Rose looks at the pictures. LD What do you know bro?

No.

LD is a laser disk. The whole movie is on record like a gramophone record. You won't believe what a beautiful picture it is. One day we will show you at home. I said sorry home. Should have said home. No home, we no longer live in a rented house. Isn't that right bro? Are you asleep

No, I'm closing my eyes.

All right, you take a rest. And listen, brother, don't worry too much. I will come and see Rose every day. He said to do homeopathic treatment. Sometimes homeopathy works like a miracle. One of his relatives was diagnosed with a brain tumor like yours. The doctors gave all the answers. Then he started homeopathy and slowly the tumor disappeared. The doctor who gave the medicine went back to India. I told him - go to India and go to Bila, you will find that doctor.

Find out.

Brother, let's go today.

Well.

He did not tell anyone about Hasan's illness. Even then, everyone knows how. Someone is appearing every day. One day Sumi came to surprise Hasan. She is wearing a white frock. Lots of roses in hand. What is not beautiful is that the girl wants to look with fascinated eyes.

How are you sir

Good.

I came to see you.

Thank you. Where is the news?

Sumi pressed her face and smiled. He will not say where he got the news.

How did you get such a big disease?

I do not understand. Sumi. Talk about rubbing salt in my wounds - d'oh! Tell me how are you

I'm fine.

You have grown up a lot?

Hmmm.

Do you still have that ESP, power? The future could tell. What can you do?

Hmmm.

Well, let's see how long I will live?

Sumi is moving the flowers in her hand. Not saying anything. But his face is not sad.

A funny thing for you sir. I brought it.

What's the funny thing?

A kind of candy. Keep it in your mouth - at some point there will be a crackling sound in your mouth.

What is he?

Dad brought it from outside. Look through the face.

Hassan put the candy in his mouth. At one point, there was a real crackling sound in his mouth. Hassan spat and threw away the candy. Sumi is laughing and giggling. Hasan is fascinated and hears the sound of laughter.

Hasan's condition worsened in the middle of winter. He was admitted to the hospital. The hospital became his home. The house is in the cabin. Faded walls. His life was stuck on the smelly floor of phenyl. His company began to feel unbearable. He doesn't like to open the cabin window and see the sky. He likes to lie down in a coil. Speak your mind Hour after hour he speaks to his mind. From time to time one by one came and appeared in his head. Ambia Khatun came on this day.

You didn't come to see me even after hearing the news of my death. You are such a big heretic! Shh shh shh!

Grandma, I'm sick.

Illness will not be - too too in the sun. There are no rules, no discipline. Illness has been good.

Why are you so angry Grandma?

Aren't you angry that young boy is lying in bed with illness? I'm very angry. Why are you closing the doors and windows? Before I die, I see that you have made the house a grave. Open the window.

Grandma does not want to open the window.

Even if you don't want to, you have to open it. Wait, I'm opening it.

Ambia Khatun tried hard. Couldn't open the window. Hasan smiled at the old man's desperate attempt. The more Hasan smiles, the more the old woman gets angry.

To Hasan's surprise, Chitralekha appeared in the hospital cabin. His presence is not in imagination, but in reality. The imagery is thinner than before. The color of the skin has also decreased a bit. But she has become more beautiful.

Chitralekha smiled and said, "I got the news of your illness long ago - I was late."

This is the first time Hasan has noticed that someone has come to visit him at the hospital, smiling and talking. As if Hasan's illness does not matter.

The beard has grown and become monotonous. Why not shave?

I don't do it every day. I do it every day or two.

Shave every day. Shave in the morning, comb your hair with the mirror and look in the mirror and say, Hello Youngman.

Well, I will say. I never thought you would come to see me.

I often do things that others can't think of. Listen Mr. Hasan, you probably know that I am a doctor.

Yes, I know.

I have taken to inquiring about your illness. I saw the diagnosis of the doctors. Diagnosis has done well. It seems that the tumor has taken root.

Does that mean my time is up?

Yeah Al that sounds pretty crap to me, Looks like BT aint for me either. But listen Mr. Hasan - there are opportunities for surgery and radiotherapy. The operation is very complicated. But Johns Hobkins has two surgeons whose hands are magical. Even then the chances of recovery are low. Thatti percent. But that percentage of potential is also a lot of potential in one sense. Not so.

Yes.

I want to verify that possibility. My desire is to take you out and test the possibilities. Do you mind?

Why do you want to do this?

There are two reasons. The first can be told to you. The second cannot be said. The first reason is that my father liked you very much. He told me to see if you had any problems.

That's fine.

The second reason for painting is very strong. He likes this very weak man named Hasan much more than Mr. Hishamuddin. Arrogant girls always hide their preferences.

Mr. Hasan.

Yes.

Do you mind if I arrange your treatment?

Yes, no.

Thank you.

Chitralekha suddenly noticed tears coming to her eyes. He moved to the window. Why are the windows closed? How to open the window?

Yes, well.

The painting window has opened. A huge pile of clouds can be seen floating through the window. He wiped his eyes very carefully. It seemed to him that human beings are very similar to clouds. Clouds cry just like people cry. The rain is the tears of the clouds. The painting is fascinated and looks at the pile of clouds.

Writers love to imagine. I like to imagine that the cloud that can be seen from the window of the hospital covered the butterfly and Shawkat at one time.

There is not much similarity between human imagination and reality. It's good to imagine. Hasan's illness has been cured. He has started a happy life. Went to Buriganga by boat. The river is very rough. Chitralekha is scared and says, where did you bring this? I don't know how to swim. Why is the boat rocking? The boatman smiles and says, Afa, carry it tight, I have no worries.

It is easy to imagine that Tareq went to tidy the house and suddenly found in the drawer the letter written by Reena which is very small. Reena wrote, ‘You will never know how much I love you.’ Tareq came out after reading the letter. Anyway, we have to break the anger and bring Rina back.

The real is never like the story. Reena of reality never comes back. Paintings on the waters of the Buriganga are never seen with the real Hasans. But in reality some beautiful things happen. For example, Liton has a beautiful daughter. Liton names one of the two names sent to him by his friend Hassan for his daughter. He doesn't like either of the two names - butterfly, painting. Even then, he named his daughter Chitralekha to pay homage to the memory of his dead friend.

Life will go on. A new story will start with a new picture. One writer will write a new story, a wonderful song of hope and joy.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

Comments