A short letter written in English

0 10
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

A short letter written in English

A short letter written in English. The Bengali translation of which is as follows-

Dear Mr. Hasan,

Hope you are well. My father died of a myocardial infection on the 9th of last month. I will be obliged to give you a part of his life that you have written. You asked Dad for a job for one of your friends. He has made arrangements. Hope your friend already knows that news. Are you ok

Humility

Chitralekha

Office office scented letter. The office boss has dictated - P.A. Typed a letter with dictation. The final copy has just been read, a couple of spellings have been signed. The letter has gone to the Dispatch section. The dispatch clerk posted the letter by putting the number in the letter. The sincere part of the letter is that you are good at writing in whole letters. There is no reason to take it seriously. It is a technique to give an official letter a personal 'flavor'.

Hasan received the letter in the afternoon. Shortly after the evening meeting, Mr. Hishamuddin appeared in front of the gate of the house with the file in his hand. The two gatekeepers knew him very well - even then they stared at him as if they had seen him for the first time. Hasan said, I will meet Madam. Isn't he here?

One of the doormen said in a serious voice, "Madame does not meet anyone at home." You go to the office.

The doormen are happy if they can stop the visitors. Hasan noticed that both the doormen were satisfied.

He called me. Check out the news inside. There is an intercom.

We have orders not to let anyone in.

That's fine. I had some urgent papers from Madame.

One of the doormen is reluctantly approaching the intercom. It will take a long time for him to come and go - Hasan grabbed a cigarette. He was surprised to see that he was still doing as much pressure on his chest as before before talking to Mr. Hishamuddin.

You go. Quit smoking.

Hassan dropped the cigarette. Is there an instruction not to let anyone in with a cigarette? The doormen love to show respect to the powerful as well as to insult the powerless. If there was a painting in front of the gate, he would have said no - drop the cigarette.

Hassan is sitting quietly in the living room. How long has it been? He doesn't have a watch. There is no clock in the living room. I don't understand how much time has passed, I think. It's been a long time. It feels weird to be alone. A house of silence. No words, no noise. The TV is not on, no one is walking. What do people live in such a wordless house. There will be various noises in the house - the children will shout - they will shout. Their laughter and cries can be heard from time to time.

Sorry Mr. Hasan, I am late. Late is not intentional. Take some tea.

Chitralekha herself brought a cup of tea by hand. This politeness of his can be forgotten in the long wait and the humiliation in front of the gate.

After hearing you came I went into the bathroom to take a hot shower. I have been running around in different places all day. The body was sweaty. Alone must have been very bored?

I was not bored.

Did you know the news of father's death?

I came the day he died. I didn't get the news of his death - I just came. I saw a lot of cars in front of the house. I heard the news - then I thought I have nothing to do. Gone.

You can't comfort people. Isn't it?

Yes, no.

Dad loved you so much, didn't you want to see him one last time?

Yes, no. I want to keep the memory of seeing him alive. Do not want to keep the memory of the dead face.

It is well said. Did you bring the papers to write the biography of the father?

Yes. Everything is arranged in the file. There may be some spelling mistakes. I am very raw in Bengali spelling.

How many pages are there?

Like fifty pages. I wrote what Sir said when. Not decorated. If you say - I will arrange.

The picture is smiling. Hasan does not understand the reason for the girl's laughter. This daughter of the father has taken care of it. I can't handle it. There is no way to see him and understand that such a big storm has taken over his life.

Mr. Hasan.

Yes.

You sit in front of me and tear up these writings.

I do not understand what you are saying.

Chitralekha sighed and said, "Dad himself told me to tear the papers." What you have been told is not right. Wrong. It's like saying Wiseful Past, like Wiseful Thinking. Dad did that.

That's fine.

Doesn't her older sister have flowers? Who died suddenly. He did not die suddenly. Ate poison. He had no choice but to eat poison. This young girl had to go through ugly filth to keep her family afloat. Dad should have told the story of his own struggle. How he has risen so far step by step. Where did you get so much energy? Najibur Rahman, a teacher at the school where his father studied, helped him in many ways. Even though he was a poor man, he paid for his father's college education. Admitted to the university. Dad did nothing for this wonderful man. He was in so much trouble in his last life, Dad didn't go to see him.

After pausing for a moment, Hasan said, "You probably feel bad for saying these things." Stay tuned.

I don't mind. Feels better. I think I understand Dad a little bit. Do you know a strange aspect of his character? He has completely ignored the help he has given to help him grow up. Again, he has shown undue compassion towards others. Suppose you. There is no precedent that the father has given a job to anyone or got a job on someone's word or on someone's recommendation. But there is a different arrangement for you. Instantly Dad did everything right. Your friend must be very happy?

Yes, very happy.

Has he moved to Singapore?

Yes.

He must be very grateful to you. Please tell, whats the story of them big puppys ..... What did he do? Did you hug and cry?

He does not know my role. I didn't tell him anything.

Didn't say anything?

Yes, no.

Why not?

Didn't want to say.

Looking at the picture. Jokes are sparkling in his eyes. It seems that Hasan is having a lot of fun with this.

Mr. Hasan.

Yes.

Father's ability to understand folklore was infinite. I guess he understood you. Did you know that Dad put a spy on your back?

What did you say?

Don't be surprised. This is also the old nature of the father. If he wanted to know something about someone, he would hire people. You have a huge file. Where you go, what you do is pretty much everything in that file.

Hasan said in a startled voice, he.

You had a lot of feelings for a girl named Titli, didn't you?

Yes.

You used to take him on a boat trip to Buriganga from time to time.

Are these in the file?

Yes.

You have a lot to say about one brother Rakib.

What's up?

Even if you don't know. You better talk about butterflies. Do you meet him?

Yes, no.

Don't want to meet?

Yes, no.

Why are you talking wrong? You sometimes walk along the road in front of the butterfly house.

Written on file?

Yes. Wrong writing?

Yes, not wrong.

You still go around the Buriganga by boat alone. Isn't it?

Yes.

Don't you think that your actions are unusual?

Maybe.

I chatted with you for a long time. Don't mind. In fact, there is no one to talk to. All the responsibilities of the father have fallen into my hands. I can handle it. No. A life like yours would not be bad for me. No work. Walking around - walking in front of the house of the lost lover. Boat trip to Buriganga in a sad mood.

Chitralekha is smiling like a teenager. Suddenly he stopped laughing and said, sorry. I joked, don't mind.

Hasan said, get up today?

Well. Good thing, Mr. Hasan, your father would not pay you as a bell to talk to you?

Yes.

I will also give you money as a bell. Sometimes you will come and listen to my chatter.

Hassan did not say anything. Chitralekha said, where will you go from here?

I do not understand. I can go to Sumi's house.

Your student?

Yes.

Chitralekha smiled and said - now she is not your student. There was a time. Well go, I'm just delaying you. Let us lead you to the gate.

Chitralekha is walking silently with Hasan. The two doormen stood up and saluted in military style.

Hassan said, go.

Chitralekha did not reply. He is trying to understand why his father Hishamuddin Sahib liked this boy so much. Why did Hishamuddin create Hasan's file with so much care. Was there any other plan in his head?

Sumi opened the door as soon as the bell rang. He said in a simple voice, how are you sir? As if he was sitting quietly in the living room just to ring Sir's bell.

Hasan said, how are you Sumi?

Sumi said, good. Had strong diarrhea — good now.

Do you feel sick for strong diarrhea?

No. Dad is very upset. This is why I feel sick. When people are upset, they feel sick.

Is that so?

Yes, that's right. You must be upset too. You also feel very thin.

My mind is definitely a little bad. You got it right.

Sit down, sir. Tell me what to eat, tea or coke?

No one else at home?

There is a working girl - Rahmat has an uncle. Mother went to Mejokhala's house. I was supposed to go too.

Why not go?

You will come - I did not go for this.

Hassan laughed. Sumi's story is very funny. He speaks as if he sees the future before his eyes. Today, two months later, Hassan arrived. He was not supposed to come either. Going by baby taxi, suddenly the start of baby taxi stopped. The baby taxi driver grabbed the starter's handle and pulled it out. Hasan got down from the baby taxi and saw Sumid's house just after the two houses. Let's see Sumi when she comes around the house. Come to Sumi's house thinking this. But the girl is speaking like the prophet Jane Dixon.

Sir.

Hmmm.

You don't believe me. Isn't it?

I'm not saying who. I'm doing it.

Uh-huh. You do not believe. You can see in your eyes that you are smiling in your mind. When someone smiles in his mind, his eyes start to smile. The face is very serious.

Yes. But in a moment you will believe me completely.

How is that?

I would tell Fuli to bring the blue velvet diary from above to my reading table. In that diary I have written today - Hasan Sir will come to our house today.

Tell me what?

I could bring the diary myself. When I brought it you thought I left it in front of you and wrote it down in my diary very quickly. That's why I will bring Phuli.

Sumi is sitting solemnly. The legs are shaking. Hassan said to himself, the girl is very different. The girl has become different by growing up in a big house. His mother alone could not give him as much love as he needed. The girl is lonely. The punishment of loneliness is a severe punishment for the loved ones. This punishment changes people.

Sir.

Tell me.

My father’s idea was to get my ESP. There is power. ESP, is Extra Sensory Perception.

You know this difficult sentence!

Yes, I know. Do you know what my father says about me?

No.

Want to know?

Yes, I want to know.

Dad said - I can earn millions of rupees if I want to be the future of the people. Father's words, but not right. I can't predict everyone's future. I like them very much. I can only tell them.

Do you like me very much

Yes.

Why?

I will not tell you that.

Call Phuli to bring the diary. Let's see what you wrote in the diary?

Hassan looked at the diary and played like a shock. Written in full letters in the diary - Today Hasan Sir will come to see me. But don't bring anything for me. Come empty handed.

Hassan grabbed a cigarette and said, "I see you really have ESP." What else can you say about me?

I can say many things. I can also say who you will marry.

Tell me if you can.

Um, of course, yes, I know this, why it's something known in advance.

Why not say?

Just say why? Sir, do you drink tea or coke?

Have tea.

Do not drink a little coke before. Then have tea. I can make very fun drinks with coke. Dad taught. You know what to do - you have to slice two black green peppers in the middle of a glass of coke. With it is given a teaspoon of lemon juice and a little bit of salt. Then the glass of coke has to be cooled in the deep freezer. Before serving, put a little pepper powder in a glass. Even if you don't give it. I did not give. There was no pepper powder in the house, so I didn't pay for it.

Did you make drinks?

Let's take it then.

Dad's idea is that the drink is very good. I do not like I don't like it for this. Do you like salt?

Likes.

Eat less tomorrow. Playing too much tomorrow will cause stomach ulcers.

Well, I rarely eat. Why do you feel different today?

Sumi swayed her legs and said, I have taken the glasses, it looks different for this. Everyone feels different when they wear glasses. Some feel more different, some feel less different. I feel more.

Hassan drank raw chili coke. Have tea. He thought the minutes would be gone by tens. He stayed for about two hours. He is defeated by various problems. There is no problem in talking to the baby girl. Rather, it seems that survival on earth is not meaningless. The joy of survival is different. Only that joy can survive a long time.

Hasan said, Sumi woke up today?

Sumi said, well.

Didn't say the sentence will come again. This girl never says that. What is the reason? He knows when sir will come again, that's why? This ridiculous argument is also not acceptable. People do not know the future. Because they do not know, they can pass the present with joy of mind.

Hasan's great uncle-Mukul Mama knew the future.

I think so.

Iti

What a strange thing!

Hmmm.

Hmmm.

No.

Not right?

Hmmm.

There is.

No.

That's fine.

Oh.

Yes.

Yes.

No.

Yes.

Has arrived.

Rina brought water.

Yes.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Mithila012
3 years ago

Comments